We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Antoniego Abrahama 86 | Enternace From Wladyslawa IV 43, Gdynia, Poland
58 664 92 11
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 109 Restaurants in Gdynia
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

excellent place if you feel like indian food. well done, spicy and very tasty food. you can choose up to your taste how far you would like to go with spice. must if you are in gdynia!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had there great saturday dinner. The food was tasty, and service superb. The waiter was very helpful and polite. We could choose how spice we want our meal. I was surprised with reasonable prices. Do not forget to order Indian Chai to drink. We will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best we had in Gdynia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We only had vegetarian dishes but they were delicious. One of the best Indian we have had for a while and for sure best food we had in Gdynia by a long shot. Good service. The place is so so but if you're in it for the food you cant go wrong here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good, authentic indian food. Talked with the chef and good to see its not a fake restaurant with just a fancy Indian name. Indian snacks are a must try. Also the rice and daal is good, which the thing indian travellers miss the most

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wladyslawowo, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The food is cooked fresh and is delicious! And they meet all my fussy requirements from allergies to size portions! You simply couldn't ask for more from a restaurant! The Staff all go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and get you anything you need!Love it! Miss you all, See you soon! :)

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.