We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sztuczka

Sztuczka
Antoniego Abrahama 40 | entrance from Wladyslawa IV street, Gdynia, Poland
+48 58 622 24 94
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Gdynia
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Author's cuisine. Innovative and creative. Modern design of the restaurant and professional service. Lunch menu, main card, tasting menu. If you need any information about our place or help with booking call us or send an email.​​
Basel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A delicious lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We have only eaten lunch here which is excellent value and in addition to being tasty it is of a quality not normally found in Poland.
Service is excellent and the only small negative is that , because of the large windows, you can feel a bit like being in a fish bowl. However, as the restaurant is quite small it gives you a feeling of space.
Give it a try, we are sure you will be most pleasantly surprised.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food and Service on a high standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food is unique and delicious. The service stands on a high level, but I didn't like the interiors there are very modern and good looking but there is no atmosphere and privacy, you literally sit shoulder by shoulder with the next table. One could say it is cozy, but I wouldn't if you have to pay so much.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nightmare!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

literally- nothing to eat when you are not a big meat eater!
seats not too comfortable, small tables
no place for coat
and this terrible block house, where the restaurant found place
I doubt if this place will stay here for long

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Gdynia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have visited Sztuczka few times during my last visit to Gdynia in October 2012. I must say without any doubt it's one of the best restaurants in Gdynia. Food is absolutely fabulous created in a very special way by Pawel Walesa. The restaurant has also got a very good selections of wines. Definitely I'll be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is the restaurant we were missing here. Interesting modern cuisine, sensible wine list, nice decor, and willing staff. We spent a dinner with friends there and had great time. Each one of the dishes was good, I liked bouillabaisse most. They have a degustation five and seven course menu, which we have not tried, but it is an interesting option too. The waiter was helpful and not intruding.

I am very happy that finally restaurant like this has appeared in TriCity. I give it thumbs up and hope they will keep it up. Will definitely revisit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sztuczka also viewed

Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Sztuczka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sztuczka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.