We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience at reasonable cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanographic Museum and Sea Aquarium

Oceanographic Museum and Sea Aquarium
1 Zjednoczenia Ave., Gdynia 81-345, Poland
48-58-621-7021
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 32 things to do in Gdynia
Attraction details
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice experience at reasonable cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Firstly, I will admit to visiting the aquarium when I found that another attraction I was scheduled to visit hadn't yet opened for the day. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the educational exhibits and the collection of marine life from around the world. Although most of the exhibits have descriptions in both Polish and English some had descriptions in Polish only, making it difficult for non-Polish speakers to understand what was being conveyed. All in all a decent attraction for a very reasonable entrance fee and well worth a visit of around two hours (probably longer with kids).

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“UNIQUE OPPORTUNITY FOR "DRY DIVING"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You will feel as if you were deep in the sea but still staying dry and safe. Don't miss that opportunity while in Gdynia!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“uuu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

very very nice.
fishes from the sea and 2nd section fishes from Polish lakes and rivers - very imress.
very access for wheelchairs

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth of watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great to see! Many of rooms with amazing fish! We have a lot of photos and memories too! I recommended it

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Aquarium!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great aquarium with live fish of many kinds. Recommended if you have several days in Gdynia. It is a part of the harbour cluster of sights to visit in Gdynia.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanographic Museum and Sea Aquarium also viewed

Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Oceanographic Museum and Sea Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanographic Museum and Sea Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.