We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restauracja Good Morning Vietnam

Restauracja Good Morning Vietnam
ul. Swietojanska 83, Gdynia 81-001, Poland
+48 58 711 30 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 131 Restaurants in Gdynia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went to goodmorning Vietnam on 1st January at 20:00 on the corner table next to the bar. Food was terrible, cold and like from last night. ordered red thai curry with tofu and waitress gave us green curry when asked we didn't ordered green curry the waitress rudely told me that this is what I ordered in case if I have to place red curry order I have to pay for green also. Asked for the manager but manager didn't show up. In end I was forced to pay for meal which I never ordered. Felt really bad for starting my new year day like that. Won't recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good food & good prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

During a day trip to Gdynia, I needed a place to eat lunch. The booklet "In Your Pocket" recommended this restaurant.
The food was excellent. I had the chicken skewers with fruit - pineapple, pumpkin and a mango sauce. For dessert, try the coconut crème brulee - absolutely delicious.
Prices were good; service was prompt.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wietnamska przyjemnosc!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Very good food, tasty and fresh. Some mixture of different vegetables and meet tastes amazing. Service is nice and the music match the expectation. You can calmy eat and enjoy being in Gdynia center.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A touch of Vietnamese flavor in Gdynia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had heard about the restaurant from various of our friends and thought we give it a try, as we love Asian food in al variations. The restaurant has a nice decor and gives you a good feeling also when you walk in and the typical smell of Asian street kitchens touches your senses.

We orders a few starters typical cold wraps with coriander and mint leaves peanuts sauces, wonderful ! The main dishes where duck (you want a crispy duck, here you get it !) and variation on kebabs with pork and beef meet, glass noodles and fish sauce....... Delicious, good and friendly service and well priced.Definatley a place I recommend to all who love authentic Asian food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARSAW
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant with staff vithout sense of humour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I agree with earlier reviews. The food there is really good. I liked the interior as well. It is simple but pleasant. I can only complain about the staff - they have no sense of humour and can be somehow unpolite. When my 3-year-old daughter asked for pizza a guy replied in unpolite way that they do not serve pizza or kebab. Despite that we decided to stay and it was definitely a good choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Good Morning Vietnam also viewed

Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Restauracja Good Morning Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restauracja Good Morning Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.