We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recomend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willa Anna

Willa Anna
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gdynia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willa Anna
Save
You added Willa Anna to your Saves list
ul. Hetmanska 1, Gdynia 81 412, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Gdynia
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“recomend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice, clean and quiet hotel. Good for business trips as well as for vacation. I can highly recommend this location. Very nice interior decoration. The most advantage I have to say is atmosphere –just like at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roselle Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was in Poland in June 2012 for the European Futbal Championships in Gdansk/Warsaw! I stayed at Willa Anna and loved my time there! Overall the hospitality and service was amazing. Great hosts and amazing service and great food. Easy access to Gdansk and Sopot by train,bus and car! Lots of shops and restaurants and the port is close by, walking distance! Overall if your in North Poland, you must stay and enjoy the great service, in the great city of Gdynia! I will always stay there, when I return to Poland in the future!!!!!Polskaaaaaaaaaaaa bialo-czerwona!!!!!!!! Great Success!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: just find them online, very easy!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensues-la-Redonne, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed in Willa Anna more that 3 weeks in Sep./Oct. 2012, when attending a vessel under repair in the local shipyard.
Due to hard work every day, I needed a quiet place, a comfortable bed, a practical desk and a good internet connection.
I enjoyed all this (even if internet could occasionally disappear for a while), plus an originally decorated house, a substantial breakfast, a fridge and a large armchair in the room, a clean and modern bathroom, and a friendly/helpful welcome.

Room Tip: As I am very sensitive to noise from outside, I chose a room with window giving on the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

At Villa Anna I stay approx. once a month both for private and business reasons. Sometimes I stop for two nights. It is a very good place for leisure and for work, if you need to sit down with your laptop (wi-fi works ok, there's a desk in each room). It is very quiet part of the town. Home-like atmosphere, absolutely high standard of service, fine food at breakfast (you can order sth special if you like). Some rooms bigger, some smaller (I stayed in them all), but all very cosy and arranged in ergonomic way. Rooms and bathrooms/toilets - very clean, you can feel at home indeed. In the afternoon/evening, if you like, it is some 10 minute on foot to the centre of Gdynia. To sum it up: the standard offered in Willa Anna is much higher than the reasonable price they charge.

Room Tip: the hotel has got 7 rooms altogether. All of them of very good standard and cosy. Two of them are sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. I had a single room with my own bathroom. The room and bathroom were clean. The wireless Internet is free to use, no problems with the connestion.
Willa Anna is situated near the centre of Gdynia and the beaches and situated in a quiet neigbourhood. I was there by car and had a secure parkingplace.
On my next trip to Gdynia I will certainly stay at Willa Anna.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The recent renovation on this property is just stunning. We had a beautifully furnished large room with private bath. There were two large windows to catch the cross breezes and it was quiet at night - important to us!
We also had a secure parking spot.
The hosts are charming and helpful and the breakfasts in the nautically-themed dining room were varied and excellent.
We stayed over a week her in August and would definitely return.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara/Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

If you like first class service you will love this place. The owners and staff are so great and extremely friendly. They asked what time we would like breakfast and we came down in the morning and our personal table was already prepared with food. They asked about suggestions for improvement and we made one about blackout curtains and they told us later in the day they ordered some. The place is very clean and comfortable and even those people used to staying in 5 stars will not be disappointed. I am American and my wife Polish and I would say between the two of us we are picky.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willa Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willa Anna

Address: ul. Hetmanska 1, Gdynia 81 412, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdynia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Gdynia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willa Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.