We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sieroca 3, Gdansk 80-839, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the hotel for just 1 night as we had an early flight back to Ireland the following day - it was really comfortable and really nice.
The receptionist was lovely - she even gave us a free upgrade to the top of the hotel which was like a honeymoon suite = it was very stylish.
Very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Kathy, thank you very much for visiting us and writing this review. We are very grateful for recommending BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel to other users of tripadvisor.com. It was a big pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you, only regret that only for one night. We really hope, that next time, you are in Gdańsk, you will visit us again. Maybe for a real honeymoon:) or just romantic weekend:). Feel very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    66
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
97
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The situation is very good, for those interested in history, as it is directly opposite the post office where the first shots were fired on 01/09/39, the museum of which is illuminating.The cleanliness of the rooms is faultless & the breakfast buffet, for such a small hotel, is amazing.The hotel is within easy walking distance of the railway station, the quayside & the Solidarity "Walk to Freedom"
Konrad , on reception, is a mine of information on history & travel outside the city.....A big "thank you" to him from Chris as well as me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and leaving your comment after your stay on tripadvisor.com. We are truly thankful for assigning the highest rates according to each element of our service. We are very happy to read that you liked the breakfasts in our restaurant as well as the location of our property. We would also like to thank you for your kind words towards one of our employee. Please, stay assure that we will forward your “thank you” to Conrad. Hopefully, you will soon come back to Gdańsk and visit us again. You are always very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A normal Best Western ticking all the right boxes without really going to the next stage above. An easy 15 minute walk to the railway station and closer to the old town and river. The only down turn is that it is not located in one of the better parts of the city! Having said that I would use again if in Gdansk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and writing this review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the standard of given service and you would visit us again. We will keep in mind your words concerning ‘going above the next stage’. We will do our best so that next time you visit us, we surprise you positively and your visit in our hotel would be more memorable. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Feel very welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had picked the best price hotel between the station and old town Gdansk. If walking, suggest you print a map as its in a residential area and not obvious to find.

Reception was professional, although I didn't want to sit down as requested! I made use of the lobby free PC and printer to print a couple of documents, I wish more hotels would do this.

I was allocated the type of room I requested, that always goes down well with me.

The room was newly refurbished, the bathroom ample size. The internet was fast and worked well.

The only negative was you could hear people outside and from above (wooden floors).

I was very happy with the hotel, and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and leaving this positive opinion. We are glad to hear that you liked your room and the hotel facilities.
We are sorry that you felt some inconvenience because of the upcoming noises of people talking outside. Wooden floors may cause some unwished-for sounds, but at the same time they give this special, a bit old – style atmosphere of Gdańsk, which is often very appreciated by our guests. The building of the hotel is an old, restored tenement house and is treated as a monument. This gives us limited permission to interfere in the structure of the building.
Thank you very much for the recommendation given to other readers of reviews concerning BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel.
Hopefully, you will come back to Gdańsk real soon and we will have pleasure to host you again. We are looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Small, but central hotel in Gdansk. Good value for money. You can walk to the railwaysation. The historical centre of Gdansk is just around the corner.

The straff is well informed on what to do and how to get around in Gdansk.

Room Tip: Some with bathtub, others without.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving here an opinion after your stay. Feedback from our guests is really important to us. Thank you for the recommendation to other users of tripadvisor.com. We hope that we will have pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip to Gdańsk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked a stay at this hotel for 2 nights on our road trip around Europe. What a find, we were upgraded to a superior room free of charge in the loft of the hotel. Amazing views of the city, friendly and helpful staff at all times, and close to the river and city centre only being a 10-15 min walk away. Very high standards in this hotel, we had a huge bathroom with corner bath and the room was comfortable and had everything you need including tea/coffee making facilities. We had room only so could not comment on the food but the menu looked good!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet location the higher floors have great views across the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and this great opinion. Receiving such positive feedback from our hotel guests is really precious to us. We are delighted to hear that you liked your room with its equipment and the standard of given service reflected your expectations. Your recommendation is even more valuable for us since we know that you have already visited the other hotel of our hotel group (also in Gdańsk):). Knowing that guests are satisfied with the standard of service given in the hotels of ‘Dobry Hotel Group’ and that they come back is crucial for us. Hopefully this wasn’t your last visit in our property. Looking forward to having an opportunity to host you again during your next trip to Gdańsk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I booked a trip to the Bonum hotel in Gdansk's old town for a very special birthday trip for my girlfriend & I. From the moment we arrived I was astounded by the friendliness of the staff who's service was simply A1!

We were lucky enough to be placed in an apartment with a rooftop balcony on the top floor of the hotel & all I can say is WOW! The apartment was extremely well decorated, clean, tidy & very welcoming. The hotel even managed to help me book a restaurant at Kubicki, which itself is rated as one of the best if not THE best restaurants in Gdansk.

The location of the Bonum meant that getting anywhere, be it Gdynia, Sopot or just around Gdansk itself was extremely quick, easy, & convenient. All in all, an excellent hotel, in an excellent city in a wonderful country!!!

YOU'VE JUST GOT TO LOVE POLAND! =0)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Inky30, what an AMAZING, A1 opinion! We really blushed while reading it. We have to admit that it is quite challenging to answer you since there are no words to express how thankful we are for your recommendations. We do our best to please our guests and answer their expectations. It is great to receive such positive feedback with the confirmation that we aim in the right direction. It was a pure pleasure for us to host you and your girlfriend in our property. We hope that in the near future you will visit us again. Looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel

Address: Sieroca 3, Gdansk 80-839, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#14 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aureus Hotel Gdansk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.