We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight to return to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Angela

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Angela to your Saves list
Villa Angela
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Beethowena 12, Gdansk 80-171, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Gdansk
Bristol, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A delight to return to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our last visit to Gdansk was years ago, but we liked Villa Angela so much we came back for a longer stay. Our room was spotlessly clean, well furnished and comfortable, staff were really helpful and took the trouble to get information we needed. Free WiFi was an added bonus, and a quick, efficient laundry service was very reasonably priced. There was a very good and varied breakfast buffet, including hot dishes, and packed meals were available on request. The evening menu was reasonably good. The hotel is on bus routes to the city centre and airport, and travel to neighbouring towns and beaches was easy. The reception entrance is up a flight of steps, and there are stairs from bedrooms to the restaurant, so this wouldn't be suitable for guests with limited mobility, but otherwise this is a super little hotel and excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
28
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuchola, Poland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights during sightseeing trips to Gdansk, Sopot & Gdynia. We loved the accommodation - it was clean, furnitures were nice not worn, the breakfast gave us the power to start the day. There's also a parking lot on the area of the hotel so Your car will be secure. I can recommend this hotel for visitors who don't want to spend too much money but looking for not crowded place to get some rest.

Room Tip: I remember that booking online was cheaper than regular hotel prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is a very comfortable hotel about a 20 to 30 min downhill walk to the old town area of Gdansk. The girl on reception was very friendly and helpful and had us checked in minutes, and then took the time to explain everything about the hotel and with the aid of a map (which we were given to take with us) showed us how to get too and all the attractions of Gdansk. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable with a fridge, balcony and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast is a buffet, eat as much as you like with a very good selection of cereals, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts and hot food like eggs, sausages, bacon ect. Other than when breakfast is being served, free tea/coffee and soft drinks are available in reception. There is a very nice outside area with table and chairs but apart from your own room and the breakfast room, no area inside the hotel where you can sit with friends to drink and chat. The only real down side to this hotel is the insulation between rooms; you can hear everything going on in the next room and in the corridors, so if you want an early night take some ear plugs, but the hotel was very quite after about 11. All in all this is a very good, comfortable and ideally located hotel, would highly recommend to friends and family and definitely return too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Perfect hotel, spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned every day. Breakfast brilliant and freshly cooked. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially the receptionist, who helped us with bus routes etc. The hotel is on a direct bus route into town, and buses are so cheap and regular, but if you prefer a taxi, this will only cost you about £4. We loved the little array of small shops just across the road by the supermarket. Gdansk is beautiful, full of history, and a visit to Sopot is recommended, so picturesque. We were so touched by the staffs gesture of water and cookies for our flight home, which was extremely early, and we could have had a breakfast package to take with us if we had wanted. They arranged our taxi to the airport as well. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room, with the fridge, which was ideal and we had a balcony overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned every day and friendly staff.
Breakfast was tasty, with plenty of choice. Also had free water and soft drinks at reception.
Great location, on the direct bus route from the airport, which takes about 35 minutes on the bus for approx £1. To reach the town centre is even quicker.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

This hotel is in a delightful family owned property in the Polish city of Gdańsk on the Baltic sea in Poland. The rooms are very comfortable and luxurious, with a mid-range price tag. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff quite helpful (although not so much English was spoken - luckily I speak Polish). The downside to this hotel is the location, it is on an ordinary residential street in the suburbs of Gdańsk and takes some figuring out to get to without public transport if you do not know any locals. If you are prepared to make the effort, it is recommended for the comfort, but being so far out of town it also feels quite lonely and quiet, and is therefore not recommended for solo travellers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Our room was smart and clean, and the reception staff were welcoming and friendly - we arrived from a flight from London at about 2am and someone had waited for us to meet us and give us our key. The breakfast buffet was delicious and there was a lot of choice. Really super. Hotel Angela was about 20-30 mins walk into the centre (a great way to explore the area!) but it was also really easy to catch a bus outside the hotel into the centre. A great little find, and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Angela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angela

Address: ul Beethowena 12, Gdansk 80-171, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Angela 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Villa Angela you can find 22 cosy rooms, individually designed, equipped in bathroom, TV Sat and free of charge internet access. You can also smoke on the balcony in some rooms. City centre is easily accessible by public transport, around 7-10 minutes or walking distance of 30 minutes. It is also 30 minutes to the airport, which is connected with Villa Angela by bus 210. Start your day with our rich and tasty breakfast buffet in restaurant of Villa. In the restaurant, which is open every day from 3 p.m. till 10 p.m, you can find also a bar. Our Chef will serve you a gourmet European and traditional Polish dishes. Villa Angela provides free and safe parking also for turist bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Angela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Hotel Gdansk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Angela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.