We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Gdansk Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pszenna 1, Gdansk 80-749, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Spangereid, Vest-Agder, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our second stay in Gdansk and at Novotel Gdansk Centrum. Rooms are good and the breakfast is just excellent! Good prices and a location near the Old Town in Gdansk make this a hotel worth staying at!

Room Tip: There is a main road not very close at one side of the hotel, but to avoid too much traffic noise, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    215
    56
    15
    3
See reviews for
100
127
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed just one night as taking the ferry to Sweden. A little tricky to find - road works throw our sat nat but the location was perfect for us. Very helpful and friendly staff explained which door to use for the shortest walk to the centre - 5 minutes walk away. Room was exactly as we would expect for Novotel, clean and large enough for a family. What made the difference between good and very good was the incredibly helpful and cheerful English speaking staff. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Overall just wish I had booked two nights as I was really impressed with Gdansk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not sure what I expected of Gdansk but what I experienced was a very beautiful town and a lovely seaside location in both Sopot and Hel. The Novotel Centrum delivers exactly what it says on the tin. Good service, clean rooms and a central location. The hotel bar was a little quiet and not too sure of the seating area but the cocktails were superb. Good value for money and very helpful, polite staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good hotel to stay, nice breakfast with wide selection, peaceful rooms and reasonable prices. No luxus but worth of money.

Good restaurants and bars in a walking distance. 20 minutes by taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We decided to spend a weekend at the seaside cause of my birthday. High season at polish sea means veeeeery high prices of hotels. I only dont like that this high price does not include breakfast, i think it should be a standard.
Why did i choose Novotel?
I know know their standard: very comfy beds which is highly important for me.
Distance from Old Town - just 5 minutes walk

Hotel needs a renovation - not nice halls.

As a bonus they gave us a room with higher standard. This was something nice.

The area of the hotel is not nice and it's not easy to find.

Stuff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Good reception, clean rooms with new interiors. Good breakfast. Two minutes of walk and you are on the old town street with plenty of options for meals. The bar at the hotel has good good variety of drinks on the list. Overall would recommend to someone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Old Town
Mercure Gdansk Old Town
#15 of 76 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Novotel Gdansk Marina
#41 of 76 in Gdansk
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 76 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#3 of 76 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#18 of 76 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#10 of 76 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Address: Pszenna 1, Gdansk 80-749, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#8 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Gdansk Centrum is located on Granary Island in the seaport city of Gdansk. Spend a weekend or short break at the Novotel, located in the Old Town, and discover the rich history of the city through its monuments and museums. Summer holidays are the perfect time to enjoy the beach, water sports and boat trips in Gdansk. For business travellers, we offer WiFi internet and five conference rooms for up to 300 people. The hotel also features a restaurant, bar and onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Centrum Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Centrum
Gdansk Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Gdansk Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.