We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for both business or tourism” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hanza Hotel to your Saves list
Hanza Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Tokarska Street, Gdansk 80888, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for both business or tourism”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Ideally located in old town, facing the river.
Good restaurant, friendly staff and nice rooms. Wi-fi Available in rooms.
Only little problem, few international channels on TV, but there is so much to do at night in Gdansk, it is not so serious.
I strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for view on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    91
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
128
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent three nights in a large, warm, non-smoking, double bedroom overlooking the waterway. The weather was poor but the hotel was all I had expected from other comments. The staff are very good and helpful, the room was kept in pristine condition, service in the bar and restaurant (separate review) was excellent. It was no problem for them to check the flight transfer back. The hotel is five minutes walk from the main square and fifteen to twenty from the railway station.

Room Tip: Views over the waterway are an advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hanza was really a nice place to stay when we too a long weekend in Gdank. Style of the hotel was scandinavian, breakfast clearly over mid-range. It was worth to offer some euros more and have a junior suete with river- view. Only thing to complain was the smell of old tobacco in our room, we wanted a non smoking room but there was none alaivable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is excellent! The location on the river is perfect for a walk along the river path and is still only a 5 min walk to the main square.

The hotel itself has fantastic reception staff who go out of their way to help their guest with any questions. The breakfast is amazing and the rooms are great too.

On a side note we ate at two really nice retsurants only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Simply walk out of the back door entrance and turn left along the river. The first was an Italian called Sempre Pizza and the second was Restauracja Targ Rybny (Fish restaurant).

Would definetly recommend all of the above!

Room Tip: Ask for river view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel is locatyd in the centre, by the river with stunnig vievs at it. Amazing architecture in the surroundings. Most known place called the crane is step away from the entrance to the hotel Very helpfull staff which will give you all needed information what to see and what to do in this beatifull city

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent. They let us check in early so we could make the most of our first day. Rooms were spotless with very comfy beds. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Bar staff were very friendly. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 76 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Old Town
Mercure Gdansk Old Town
#15 of 76 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#1 of 76 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Cru
Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 76 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#11 of 76 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanza Hotel

Address: 6 Tokarska Street, Gdansk 80888, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#4 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#6 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanza Hotel is located in the centre of the Old Town, on the historic passage of the Motława River, in the proximity of the Famous Gdańsk Crane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Hanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanza Hotel Gdansk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.