We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, modern and stylish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slaska 10, Gdansk 80-384, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Gdansk
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable, modern and stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very nice hotel. New, modern, stylish and clean. Fresh atmosphere. Comfortable and spacious rooms, with double glazing, and therefor very silent. Good and large beds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent and delicilous breakfast with an outstanding choice of warm and cold items. Beautiful gym and sauna, free for hotel guests. You can park your car in the underground parking garage. Arkon Park offers very good quality accomodation for a reasonable price. There is one point for improvement: the WIFI in the room. During my stay the connection was instable and slow. Apart from this point I can recommend this hotel that is well worth visiting.
Although situated on the outskirts of Gdansk it has good connection with the city, by car al well as with public transport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you very much for staying in Arkon Park Hotel and writing such a great opinion. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the standard of our service. We do hope that we will have pleasure to host you again in the near future. We warmly invite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
11
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent location if you arrive to Gdansk for the MTG. The hotel has quite nice, comfortable rooms well equipped with sat tv and very good bathroom. The lobby bar is rather small and the restaurant serves really good continental brekfasts (buffet) and great steaks!

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Arkon Park Hotel and for such positive opinion. If you ever decide to come back to Gdańsk, we warmly invite to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed for one night for the European Championships in June. Was not in the hotel for very long. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful. It is a little outside the city centre but there is a train station 5 minutes walk away that will bring you into the centre. We did not make it up in time for breakfast but did eat lunch and this was very nice (probably a bit dearer than other places we seen but not too bad) If I was to go back I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you very much for visiting Arkon Park Hotel and for giving us so great recommendation. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed spending time in our hotel. Hosting you was a pure pleasure for us. We do hope that you will visit us again real soon. We are looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Plus: new modern hotel, spacious rooms; free wi-fi, reasonable breakfast, polite staff
Minus: location - it's located somewhere on Gdansk outskirts ( however definition of suburban in Gdansk-Gdynia-Sopot area is complicated, as one city suddenly goes in to another ), taxi to airport will take 30 min. as minimum, especially in morning-evening traffics

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
That you for visiting Arkon Park Hotel and for your opinion. We hope that we will have pleasure to host you again during your next visit in Tri-city. We warmly welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I spent two days in Arkon Park in April. The hotel is situated 7 minutes on foot from Gdańsk Oliwa train station (two stops from Sopot and 4 stops from Gdańsk center, trains every 15 minutes). It is a part of a business park, far from the beach so I recommend it for a business stay.
The rooms are large, with coffee/tea facilities and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. The only downside is the heating system. i had a feeling that no matter how I set the controls, the temperature stays the same. Anyway, these were cold days so I was happy to have the heating on.
Breakfast is large and with much to choose from, but it is prepared in an American style restaurant so it might seem a little too "American" with baked potatoes and many dishes hard to digest in the morning.
The staff is young and friendly.
All in all - for this price it is a very good deal in Gdańsk!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you very much for visiting Arkon Park Hotel and for your opinion. We appreciate all the suggestions that we receive from our guests.
The American style of our restaurant is noticeable from the very first step, however, the breakfast buffet menu involves many dishes, also for those who look out for their diet. Each day, except from hot dishes, such as scrambled eggs and sausages, we serve fresh fruits, vegetables, yoghurt, crispbreads, cereals, salads and many more. All dishes are made by our cooks, which ensures the highest quality and good taste of all served dishes. On our guests suggestions we also plan to attach some European dishes to our menu card.
We hope that we will have pleasure to host you again in our hotel. Our staff is always available for you. If you have any demands during your stay just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I was surprised by most of what I've experienced, in a positive way. New specious rooms, nice design, modern solutions. Staff friendly and learning fast - hotel is brnad new.
Free wi fi
Gym -ok, no pool, nice sauna. You can play squash but it also brings a small crowd of nonguests.
It is located in a office area but the district itself is horrible, so business only, i'd get there fir the holidays.
Nice food and big breakfests that I enjoyed.

Room Tip: Tell them - no smoking! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you very much for visiting us. We are delighted to receive such a positive feedback from our guests. The surroundings are being modernized so hopefully they will harmonise with the hotel building soon. Our whole venue is a non-smoking area and we do our best so that all guests obey this rule. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hi
I stayed in Arkon hotel just for one night with my wife and to be honest its a shame we had to leave after one night becuase we were really positively surprised how nice and big the hotel is.
The rooms are spottless and very well decorated with spacious bathrooms and big comfy bed.
We never managed to go down to SPA or the gym (lack of time) but we heard its very nice from other guests.
Breakfast is one of the best I ever had with huge choice of hot or cold food and it all tasted delicious. We didn't want to finish as the restaurant is very nice and relaxing + the food just perfect morning to wake up to. Unfortunatelly our flight was quite early and we had to go.
Surroundings of the hotel are not great hence the view from the window is quite dull but apart from the location it was a great experience and if I'm in the area any time soon I wouldn't look for a different hotel.
It wasn't the cheapest night but sometimes its worth paying some extra to get this kinda of experience (it wasn't very expensive either)
Great customer service, spotless and nicely decorated interiors, superb food (breakfast, never managed to go down for dinner) keep it going!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
It is so nice to read that you enjoyed the visit in Arkon Park Hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing such a great recommendation. Our surroundings are being constantly modernized so view from the windows should be more attractive real soon. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel

Address: Slaska 10, Gdansk 80-384, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus - Arkon Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.