We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Seven Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Happy Seven Hostel to your Saves list
Happy Seven Hostel
3.5 of 5 Hostel   |   16 Grodzka St, Gdansk 80841, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Gdansk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've travelled to more then 30 countries in the last 3 years, always stayed in hostels and i can say honestly, this was one of the best i've been in. Excellent location, clean rooms and a very helpfull and friendly staff. Well organised, well done and keep up the good work happy 7 :))

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
13
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Don't look to stay elsewhere in Gdańsk: stay here! Happy Seven has everything: friendly, helpful staff, lovely rooms, great entertainment, and a warm ambiance :)! I'm ecstatic that I chose this hostel over others in Gdańsk :).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I'm very often coming to Gdańsk visiting some friends. To not annoy them so much I check into hostels quite a lot. That's why I know most of the hostels in the center of Gdańsk by now. The Happy Seven is by far my favourite. Besides the extremely inexpensive accommodation, the hostel offers a nice familiar atmosphere. The receptionists Agnieszka and Karol are always so nice and try to fulfil all wishes, also they never get tired of explaining the city's attractions and the nightlife to their guests. Another good point about the hostel is that you can choose if you want to have your peace and book a room in the "Deluxe" section of the hostel or if you want to sleep in the dorm. The hostel has a common room with a big tv and a great variety of movies for rainy days and also there are computers and Wi-Fi, so one can always connect to the internet. But the best thing about this common room is the fact that there you'll always be able to meet interesting people from all over the world and you can make plans to go out with them and enjoy the glittering nightlife of Sopot or Gdańsk. There was no single time I wanted to go out and couldn't find anyone to accompany me. The only thing that wasn't 100% ideal for me was that they served only sweet breakfast or ham with bread when I stayed there the last time (and I'm a vegetarian who likes to eat a savoury breakfast). But still, in comparison to the breakfast offered by other hostels the range of cereals and jam alone beats all other competitors by far and you can also buy your own food and store it in the fridge for as long as you're staying. Also there's a kitchen with hotplates and microwave.

So all in all the Happy Seven Hostel is really my recommendation for spending nights & days in Gdańsk and I've always enjoyed the time I spent there and for sure I will come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliningrad, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Definitely the best hostel in Gdansk! they have the best guys on the reception, always helpful, kind, and ready to party. Very comfortable rooms! In the common room there's a party almost every evening, so you'll get to know new people and make new friends! also you can play playstation or get drunk and play Jenga. Definitely the best hostel i've stayed!

Room Tip: all the rooms are comfortable choose any :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I spent here a weekend with another 9 friends and for us it was a great experience. The staff was very kind and helpful and the atmosphere of the place is amazing. We had free internet, also there are 2 computers to use for free, the room and the bathroom very clean too, breakfast it was also ok and the location is perfect to visit the whole city. I would like to have a Happy Seven Hostel in every city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just enough to say that the rooms were clean, staff most friendly and helpful and the atmosphere the best in the whole world. You can definitely tell that the people who created the place have experience as travellers themselves that's why they took care of every detail. I recommend the place wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very nice staff, helpful in every situation. Very clean and nice. We had to leave the hotel very early in the morning and there was no problem with getting breakfast with a smile. This was our second stay and we can certainly recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Happy Seven Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Seven Hostel

Address: 16 Grodzka St, Gdansk 80841, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Happy Seven Hostel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Happy Seven Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Seven Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.