We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton gdansk excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Gdansk to your Saves list
Hilton Gdansk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Gdansk
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hilton gdansk excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I have just returned from our stay here & it was excellent. Location 2 minute walk to old town. Food was also very good ate at restaurant on one night very good food. Service really good from bar, waiters & @ the high five bar on top floor with views over the city lovely. Also well being centre at hotel never tried it but looked as if plenty of other guests were enjoying the facilities. Checking out the receptionist had told us we could stay In room a little longer if we were tired. It was a nice touch & again reception were very helpful throughout our stay. All in all we got a very good deal for this hotel & I would defo come & stay here when nxt in Gdansk. Try it for yourself

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    196
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
96
249
40
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good value for one night as solo traveller. Would stay again as very competiaitive. Bath room rather small, but shower good. Not sure if it would have worked as a bath. The breakfast was okay, although it constantly surprises me that the hotels are so bad at frying bacon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had the most amazing time in Poland in July 2012. The Hilton was great. The room was really nice, clean, & comfortable. Everyday (we were there for 7) the room was made up and everything was always done up properly. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The people were so nice and friendly and did everything they could to make your stay better. I was not impressed with the actual restaurant in the hotel, it was expensive and not that great. There are so many other choices just right beside the hotel that it did not matter. We had an awesome time in Gdansk!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been three days in Gdansk, and although we do not have anything to complain about, we are not thrilled either. Maybe we expect too much because of the name?
The room was small, but nice. The bathroom was good, separate shower and tub. But there was no heat in our bathroom.
The breakfast was okay, although it constantly surprises me that the hotels are so bad at frying bacon:-)
The swimming pool was small, but the water was lovely and warm. Well worth spending some time there. Nice steamsauna.

Everyone talks about that this hotel has the perfect location, but not for us. We went to Gdansk to go shopping - and the hotel is not located near the major shopping centers. It's good thing taxi is not that expensive in Poland.
All in all a good hotel, nice and clean, friendly staff. Perhaps best in the summertime - Then you can make the best use of the hotel's location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfjordeid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

All good! New high standard hotel, exelent location, breakfast was fantastic. Nice bathroom, High comfort bed, Helpful crew, Stayed only one night but will come back later. Two min walk from old Gdansk most famous street

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I travel to Gdansk quite often for work. This is the hotel I chose every time I say here. Friendly professional staff (and owner - whom I got to personally talk to a few times), great food and wine selection (I always over indulge), small gym, free WIFI, modern design rooms, COMFY beds, underground parking, indoor pool with a great view, and an amazing roof top patio with a refreshing view of the Motława River in the heart of the Old Town of Gdańsk, perfect for those summer days. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGdansk, General Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Amichalo 21,
Thank you very much for your kind opinion about Hilton Gdańsk.
I am really happy you like our hotel and plan to come back.
We will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
If you have any comments I am open to meet you during your next stay at Hilton Gdańsk.

I hope we will have the opportunity to host you very soon.
Best regards

Magdalena Mucha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was expecting more when were were checking into this hotel. We booked three standard rooms and all of them were small with the windows facing the walls of the other buildings. They were not impressive but very clean and cozy. The bathrooms were nice.
The location of the hotel is great. Close to everything and right by the water. The terrace on the top of the hotel has a very nice view.
Would I stay here again? Only if I have enough HHonors points to get the room for free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Gdansk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.