We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gdansk Poland- Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Gdansk to your Saves list
Hilton Gdansk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Gdansk
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gdansk Poland- Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had the most amazing time in Poland in July 2012. The Hilton was great. The room was really nice, clean, & comfortable. Everyday (we were there for 7) the room was made up and everything was always done up properly. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The people were so nice and friendly and did everything they could to make your stay better. I was not impressed with the actual restaurant in the hotel, it was expensive and not that great. There are so many other choices just right beside the hotel that it did not matter. We had an awesome time in Gdansk!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    223
    41
    15
    5
See reviews for
106
283
42
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been three days in Gdansk, and although we do not have anything to complain about, we are not thrilled either. Maybe we expect too much because of the name?
The room was small, but nice. The bathroom was good, separate shower and tub. But there was no heat in our bathroom.
The breakfast was okay, although it constantly surprises me that the hotels are so bad at frying bacon:-)
The swimming pool was small, but the water was lovely and warm. Well worth spending some time there. Nice steamsauna.

Everyone talks about that this hotel has the perfect location, but not for us. We went to Gdansk to go shopping - and the hotel is not located near the major shopping centers. It's good thing taxi is not that expensive in Poland.
All in all a good hotel, nice and clean, friendly staff. Perhaps best in the summertime - Then you can make the best use of the hotel's location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfjordeid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

All good! New high standard hotel, exelent location, breakfast was fantastic. Nice bathroom, High comfort bed, Helpful crew, Stayed only one night but will come back later. Two min walk from old Gdansk most famous street

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I travel to Gdansk quite often for work. This is the hotel I chose every time I say here. Friendly professional staff (and owner - whom I got to personally talk to a few times), great food and wine selection (I always over indulge), small gym, free WIFI, modern design rooms, COMFY beds, underground parking, indoor pool with a great view, and an amazing roof top patio with a refreshing view of the Motława River in the heart of the Old Town of Gdańsk, perfect for those summer days. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGdansk, General Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Amichalo 21,
Thank you very much for your kind opinion about Hilton Gdańsk.
I am really happy you like our hotel and plan to come back.
We will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
If you have any comments I am open to meet you during your next stay at Hilton Gdańsk.

I hope we will have the opportunity to host you very soon.
Best regards

Magdalena Mucha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was expecting more when were were checking into this hotel. We booked three standard rooms and all of them were small with the windows facing the walls of the other buildings. They were not impressive but very clean and cozy. The bathrooms were nice.
The location of the hotel is great. Close to everything and right by the water. The terrace on the top of the hotel has a very nice view.
Would I stay here again? Only if I have enough HHonors points to get the room for free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sørum, Akershus, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The location of this hotel was great. We had an upgraded room with wiew of the canal. The Spa/pool area, was a bit small, and the SPA at the hotel is not recommended because you could get just as good massages anywhere else for half the price. The champagne breakfast was a bit awkward because none of the waiters were around the champagne and there was no sign telling what to do if you wanted champagne, but if one make som noise, they surely will help you. Overall, this was a very nice hotel with a very relaxing atmosphere. Recommended!
The city it self was breathtaking, and we'll surely be going back there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

A great weekend in Gdansk. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are rather big (for european standards). The hotel is located not far from the city centre and with a good selection of restaurants just outside the hotel.
If you are planning to have some spa treatment, I would recommend you to go somewhere else as it seems a bit "over-priced" compared to other facilities in Gdansk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Gdansk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.