We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Willa Litarion

Hotel Willa Litarion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Willa Litarion to your Saves list
Hotel Willa Litarion
Ul. Spichrzowa 18, Gdansk 80750, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Gdansk
Tampere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

A good hotel: good breakfast, clean, good shower, friendly staff. The room wasn't small, but could have been bigger. A small minus comes from the Sunday breakfast: no one told it's going to be an hour later..Location is also great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed a short week at this hotel/B&B for a reasonable price. The rooms are fairly new and fairly clean. Complimentary water bottles, and a small fridge. Nice bathroom.

No elevator, so prepare to haul your luggage :-)

Great location, very close to the nice riverside and the historic centre.

Staff were helpful and friendly, but some had limited english skills. The small reception is always manned. Helped to book spa (made the call for reservation).

Breakfast is simple but fair enough except for the coffee which was left one machine, and got sour by the time we had breakfast. A small selection of bread, yoghourt, cookies, cereals, anyone should be able to find something. We ate here all days except one.

The hotel is very small - about 10 rooms so service is of course a bit limited.

There's a nightclub 200 metres away, but that didn't bother us, and the area is quiet.

Free Wi-Fi that worked just fine.

All in all we were happy about our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights during Euros 2012 at what was the most expensive rate we paid in Poland over 2 weeks...almost 300 euro a night and we definitely feel ripped off. Every other hotel we stayed in was 3 star, much better appointed and only approx 100 euro a night. When booking this, the reviews below seemed fine...perhaps they were for a much lower rate..However for the price we paid, the only good thing we can say was its location as its a handy walk to the main square. It's old, in need of major improvements and more like 2 star.

The staff were friendly but only 1 spoke good English, another some, and a third none at all, so communication was a challenge.

The first room we were offered (1) had a very old bathroom, no towels, fridge was not working, so they offered us (2) which has a more modern shower ( the door was broken though). The sink was blocked so very slow to clear. The 'double bed' was actually 2 singles pushed together and honestly the oldest and most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in. The sheets didn't fit over the mattresses properly, there are old plastic protectors used and the sheets were old, threadbare and only changed once when we asked. The newer ones were not much better, mended together in several places.

One thing to note...One day, we went out just after 1 and although the owner/manager was on reception and said bye, when we returned later the room had not been cleaned. When we mentioned it, we were told the cleaners leave by 1....but we had never been told this - a note to this effect in the room would avoid confusion.

There is no airconditioning in the room so it meant leaving the window open for ventilation, however it was then really noisy.

And the breakfast was very basic....3 cereals, some stale bread and ham and cheese. Certainly we would have liked better for the price we paid. Yes, you can help yourself to tea/coffee anytime.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopervik, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had a great stay at Willa litarion. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was good, and the breakfast was just fine. In addition we got to use the coffemachine when ever we wanted. The hotel was in the heart of Gdansk old town. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphi,Greece
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I spent 4 nights in January 2011 in Willa Litarion, and I am really glad I did. I booked this hotel through booking.com one day in advance of my arrival, and I got a very reasonable rate. At this rate and due to the fact this is a small B&B, I expected averrage exprerience there, but I was obviously wrong. First of all location is even more central than I thought, in 2 minutes walk you are in the heart of Main Town. Then,although this is a small B&B, they take attention to detail, eg offering shampoo&liquid soap, hair dryer and small bottle of water in the room. There are enough plagues in the room,so you can charge your netbook,camera and mobile phone at the same time, and thanks god, there is excellent Wi-Fi provided (that's not always the case in this type of accomondation even nowdays!). Room (No 6) was on the small side as expected, but bathroom was spacey, not a hole in the wall as it usually happens in many European hotels. Shower comes with a curtain (long enough not to float the place! )
Breakfast area stays open all day so you can make a cup or coffee or tea, and this is quite a treat in Poland! Concidering the rate I paid, breakfast was very generous, a buffet offering many types of bread, jams, boiled eggs and sausages, cheese and cold meat, many types of cereals, red pepper, pickles, red sauce and mayonnaise, different type of yogurts, cake, orange and orange juice, and other stuff I surely now forget.
What was the greatest asset of this hotel though was the staff itsself. They were always very kind, asking me how was my day, if I am happy with my room etc. A gentleman usually working on morning shift didn't speak lots of English, but we always managed to communicate and actually making small "conversation" using my poor Polish and sign language.
On one day of my stay, cleaning lady had an emergency and my room wasn't made (not a big deal really), and the lady in the desk was very apologetic, offering even a room change. The way they handled the issue was very nice, and I am very respectful for that!
Upon my departure, I got a small bottle of Zubrowska Vodka as a gift/souvenir, a very nice touch!
I will definately stay here again whenever I visit Gdansk in the future!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed at this small hotel for 3 nights. Excellent location right next to the old town and all the sights. Breakfast is huge and filling and buffet style. We did find the room (#8) a bit crammed and small however, and it did get a bit stuffy at night so we had to open the window to let air in. However when the window is open you can hear some street noise from a nearby road all night long so light sleepers may need to consider that. They have free wi-fi in all the room (with cable).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

First impression wasn't good as it's located in a quiet street across from a vacant lot and the road needs to be repaired so be careful if you're driving. Don't let this put you off though! Once we got our bearings it turned out to be an excellent location, right at the edge for the Main town and the main sites, we felt safe walking back to the hotel at night even though it is out of the way. Our bedroom was spacious and decorated very well in a modern style and was obviously reently updated as all fixtures appeared to be new. The high-ceilings and big windows gave a great sense of light and space in the room. Bathroom was small and had a shower only but again was modern and well fitted out.
The staff were friendly and helpful, it was great to have someone on reception 24 hours a day. Breakfast was basic continental, quality could be improved.

We booked this hotel expecting hotel services and facilities but this was not the case, I would class the accomodation as along the lines of guesthouse. For example they do not provide a laundry service, hotel safe (in the room or at reception) or any room service. Wireless was available in the rooms though. The service and facilities provided are very good but do not go expecting your "standard" hotel facilities.

Negoiate on the price you pay, we booked online (not with the hotel) before we went and paid significantly more than others who were staying at the sametime but who booked directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Willa Litarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Willa Litarion

Address: Ul. Spichrzowa 18, Gdansk 80750, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small modern hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Gdanskâ’s old town, just 150 metres from the DÅugi Targ market and the famous Green Gate. There is plenty of opportunity for active leisure; in the vicinity there are many places to visit. All the major historical buildings, museums, theatres and the marina as well as many pubs, cafes and restaurants are situated within a mere 400 metres from the hotel. The strategic position and pleasant atmosphere provide guests with a fantastic opportunity to relax and enjoy the charm of Gdansk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Willa Litarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Willa Litarion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.