We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and functional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Ostrava Center

Save Saved
You added Mercure Ostrava Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Ostrava Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ceskobratrska 18/1742, Ostrava 70200, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Ostrava
Legnano, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Elegant and functional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is right in the city centre, 5 mins on foot from the main square. The rooms are large and elegant, but also functional, in particular the bathroom. The breakfast is tasty with a large choice. Last but not least, there an internal parking at acceptable price (10 euro per night)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing your feedback again to other travellers. I am very happy reading you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I will with pleasure share your feedback with my team and it will be a great motivation for us to carry on to provide comfortable and qualitative stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the Mercure Ostrava Center! My best regards from Ostrava Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    53
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
19
18
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mercure Ostrava Center Hotel during the recent Colours of Ostrava music festival. The hotel was located in a pleasant neighborhood in the center of town and was about a 30-minute walk to the festival. The room was clean and recently renovated. We spent a fair bit of time in the room and were very comfortable.

There is a small fitness center that we used a couple of times. Only a few people can work out a one time but there were never more than three people in the gym at any one time.

Couple of small issues -- the parking lot is fairly small but you can find on-street parking a few blocks away and the front desk was usually only staffed by a single employee. As a result, both check-in and check-out took longer than usual.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are quieter in general since there is little noise from the parking lot bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest, We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Mercure Ostrava Center we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We staying in the room 103, everything was perfect. The location was right in the centre, near to all bars and discos (party area Stodolní) We also get voucher for alcohol drink, which was very nice :)))

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,Thank you very much for these wonderful comments following your stay with us!
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back, Yours sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent hotel in a great location. I well recommended it for it's kind friendly staff. clean rooms suitable for couples and families business or leisure. Great access from local roads. Ease of booking and 24 hour reception was most helpful. Comfortable beds and excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for your compliments on our hotel Mercure Ostrava Center. It was certainly pleasure for us to be at your service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I travel weekly in central and eastern Europe and have little time to make reviews. However, having been a regular guest of this hotel in Ostrava since it opened 2 years ago I wish to commend the management and staff on their overall friendliness, professionalism and service. The quality of their kitchen is excellent. For breakfast a real cappucino or coffee of your choosing is included (often charged extra in the CZ and PL even at 5 star hotels) and fruit salad is freshly prepared on site. Attention to detail, presentation, courtesy and helpfulness is always present.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sending us such a fantastic review, we are truly grateful for the kind praise, that you have showered on our services. As we are constantly thinking up of ways to please our guests and when we come across encouraging reviews like yours, we become twice as excited to do our best. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent hotel in a great location. I well recommended it for it's kind friendly staff. clean rooms suitable for couples and families business or leisure. Great access from local roads. Ease of booking and 24 hour reception was most helpful. Comfortable beds and excellent service. I would definitey use again when travelling on business

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel Mercure Ostrava Center. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our staff and services. This is going to be shared with them to encourage their further progress. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a chance to come back to Ostrava and stayed at the Mercure again after two years since my first visit - and loved it. Had a tiny room on floor 5 (facing the yard) but it was incredibly cosy, quiet and well designed. The staff is nice and helpful all around, the quality of meals is great. Only the parking is not free anymore and if you come later in the evening, it even might be full with nowhere else to park. If you are coming not at busy times, you can book your room at reasonable rates. My favourite part about the hotel is the bedding - the pillows are some of the best ones I have slept on. And there are nowhere to be bought! Will have to take a look at it :-)

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the main street, it will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the Mercure Ostrava Center, we are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Ostrava. Regarding to the pillows please contact me directly on H7051-GM@accor.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Ostrava Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ostrava Center

Address: Ceskobratrska 18/1742, Ostrava 70200, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ostrava Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Ostrava Center is a brand new 4star hotel in the city center of Ostrava with 139 rooms, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, fitness area with a steam bath and excellent meeting facilities fully equipped with state of the art technology. Only 10 minutes from the Central railway station and within the walking distance to the cultural and commercial parts of the city as well as the famous and trendy Stodolni street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Mercure Ostrava Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Ostrava Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.