We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc to your Saves list
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jeremenkova 36, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Sigma)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olomouc
Opava
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located right across the street from main train station and there is quite a traffic in front of the hotel so I was afraid that there would be too much noise inside, but rooms are very well soundproofed and I slept like a baby :) It takes about 15 minutes walk to reach the city centre and public city transport stops are a few metres form the hotel doors. Parking is available in private hotel garage, though not included in price. Breakfast was delicious..probably the best I had in czech hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Marian B,
thank you very much for your positive review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Have a nice day!
Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This excellent 10 storey hotel near the station in Olomouc is excellent for congresses and meetings.I had a fine suite on the 10th floor with great views. An entrance hall, lounge with TV,
bedroom with another TV, excellent bathroom safe,plenty of wardrobe space.
Large breakfast room with very good buffet. Helpful service Free WiFi and bar in entrance lounge.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear pbriess,

thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you were so satisfied with our services and look forward to your next visit.

Have a nice day.

Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We arrived around 5 am - and were prepared to take a taxi - but there it was - right across the plaza! True story. We rung the bell in the hotel - and a clerk and the rest of staff were very helpful. We stayed there for a week. The room had everything, including a free Wi-Fi, and their continental breakfast had more than I ever saw before (5 types of coffee, several types of omelet with cooks on stand-by, nice selections of breads, meets, vegies, etc). We tried their restaurant twice - 1st time the food was perfect, the 2nd time the service was not that good, but the prices in Czech Republic are so low that even expensive dishes are affordable. i recommend their soup of forest mushrooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest "ira2010",

thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your nice feedback on our services.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit.

Have a nice day.

Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A hotel just opposite the main train station, pretty new, well furbished (very good 3* or acceptable 4*), but a bit pricey if do not get a reduced rate. Very well equipped conference center if you plan a corporate venue or a bigger meeting. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Pick higher floor if you want to see more of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest "TeeN73",

thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel.
We are sorry that you consider us "very good 3* or acceptable 4*" - all our rooms are equipped with A/C, ironing board with ironer, coffee and tea set with drinks free of charge, minibar, wifi and internet free of charge, LCD SAT TV, direct dial telephone, bathtubs, hairdryer, there is an internet corner for guests without their own computer free of charge, there are bars and restaurant with a wide variety of products opened almost for the entire day, wellness centrum and beer spa located right in the hotel, we offer room service, conference premises for up to 1400 delegates, safe parking in the hotel garage with a possibility to have your car washed while you enjoy your stay and many other amenities.
If you have any suggestions how to improve or extend scale of our services do not hesitate to contact me via "robin.hanak@cpihotels.com".
Thank you for cooperation.

Best regards,

Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is big, very very closed to the rail station, 2kms from the city center.
The place is comfortable, clean and the staff is very ease.
The wellness centre is cheap and comfortable to.
Recommended

Room Tip: Pills at the hotel bar are good. Wifi is perfectly working everywhere. Rooms are all silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Alberto B,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
We are glad that you were satisfied with our services and look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel's freshly renovated, professional staff, free internet. Very good location, one minute walk from the main train station and about 5 minutes ride by tram to the center. Room is pretty small, well equipped. I appreciate an iron and ironing board folded in the closet - very smart. Breakfast not bad, due to low occupancy was no hot buffet available, a la carte only. We didn't try the restaurant, prices are ridiculously high for Olomouc. In general, this hotel seems to be very expensive for such a town - perhaps it explains why the hotel was empty on Saturday. They may have better prices for business travelers, who knows. So the hotel is good, costs too much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear "tdog13",
thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you were satisfied with our services.
As the hotel has excellent location and we do our best to provide our guests with the best services possible we have to invest a lot of money into our property and therefore rates might seem to be slightly higher in some terms within the year.
Nevertheless, we think that we provide value which is much higher than paid sum of money.
If you take advantage of some of our discounted packages or promotion offers which can be found on official web pages of our hotel we think that you would be satisfied.
We look forward to your next visit.
Have a nice day!

Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We got a good deal on this hotel, and were very impressed. Courteous and welcoming staff on check-in - which isn't always the case in modern times. The rooms were well sized and tastefully decorated. A spa was onsite, including some sort of beer treatment but we didn't take advantage - looked fun though. Breakfast was varied and substantial, was very happy with the omelette prepared for me by the on-duty chef, This hotel is right by the train station, tram terminal, and a main road but the well glazed windows cut out the noise. You are also a ten minute walk from the main sights, the most important being the church that Pope John Paul II and Mother Teresa visited in the past. Parking was underneath the building, and maybe could have been sign-posted better, but very secure and plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest "Nomad071",

thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you dedicated your time to evaluate our services and that you had been so satisfied with them.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc

Address: Jeremenkova 36, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Sigma)
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc offers exceptional and comfortable modern rooms and superbly equipped conference and dining facilities.Hotel offers congress premises for up to 1 400 delegates, as well as 126 rooms including apartments and a Business Executive Suite. An excellent Benada Restaurant with a capacity of up to 440 guests will be a part of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sigma Hotel Olomouc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.