A historical town reserve. From the mid-11th century to the end of the 12th century the seat of the nonruling Přemyslid principality and until the mid-17th century the capital of Moravia. The Gothic Town Hall dates from the 14th century. Its tower forms the north-west corner of the Council-house dating from 1443. The horologe on the Town Hall is alleged to have originated in the same year.