We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moritz microbrewery

Moritz microbrewery
Nesverova 2, Olomouc, Czech Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Olomouc
Cuisines: Central European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Food was very good and not so fat as in other restaurant in Czech Republic. Beer was tast, fresh and good as a food. Staff in the restaurant works quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novorossiysk, Russia
Top Contributor
435 reviews 435 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place after walking tour over Olomouc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Everything hear is very good - atmosphere, beer, food, service! We visited this place after 3h walking over the city and were very hungry - in an hour I asked my friends to roll me out of Moritz, because I was so full up that couldn't even move;)))!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

good food and beer, people and staff very friendly, good atmosphere, although arrived late in the evening and the kitchen was closed they prepared us a meal

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

noisy restaurant, i didnt like the smell of beer everywhere and their own beer is not my favourite at all..

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Much better than the St Wenceslas brewpub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The beer, food and service were all excellent. The 11 degree pils was most refreshing with just a hint of earthiness. The 12 degree was similar in taste to an English ale but with a nice dry finish.

The food served from an outside grill was excellent. Service was friendly and prompt.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moritz microbrewery also viewed

 
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 

Been to Moritz microbrewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moritz microbrewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.