We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location ...good meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U AndEla

U AndEla
Hrncirska 10, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
+420 585 228 755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Olomouc
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice location ...good meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Meals are quite good, not the best place in the city but decent.
Don't expect to eat immediately consider to take the need time (their needed time)...
Meat is good, cheese as well.
We can't say the same for wine but maybe it was our fault...
Shrimps were really good, and also the sauces.
In few word recommended, especially if you appreciate to eat on a marvelous terrace

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torridon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in Olomouc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed a pleasant meal here on a recent visit to Olomouc. The food we had was very good and the prices were reasonable. We visited on a Tuesday night and the restaurant was quiet. Despite that, the ambience was good. I would be happy to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

When comparing to other restaurants in Olomouc this one is above average - but the average in Olomouc is not very good. Steak was prepared very well but the potatoes - so salty. And one thing that surprise me was coffee - I've never drink so horrible coffee in restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurants for Olomouc standards.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Food better than average and good prices. Quite nice and charming in the inside.
Nice place to go with friends or couple.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Genis des Fontaines, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Solid choice in Olomouc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This pleasanrt pub/bistro serves good food (we had fish, soup, shrimps on toast and steaks) with good service and good wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U AndEla also viewed

Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 

Been to U AndEla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U AndEla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.