We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U AndEla

U AndEla
Hrncirska 10, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
+420 585 228 755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Olomouc
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It is called one of the best restaurants in the town. I often recommend it to visitors, personally I like the view from this restaurant. The food is good, pleasant atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haute Savoie, France
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great food, pleasant atmosphere and friendly service. A big choice of menu and good wine list. The local wine we chose was very good and reasonable value. The roast potatoes were superb.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Poland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We live three hours from Olomouc and visit reasonably often. Every time, we eat at U Andela - not always easy as it gets crowded in the evenings. Everything about it is just about perfect - the service, the choice, the decor and the food itself. The prices are reasonable and the location excellent. It can get a bit stuffy when crowded but there's an airy conservatory if you book in advance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Curious decoration with excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The decoration at U Andela is curious to say the least! It's full of antiques and interesting bric-a-brac together with a forest of flowers and pot plants that make it a unique place to eat.
My business lunch included absolutely delicious Hungarian spicy fish soup followed by a fresh trout grilled to perfection and a Greek salad.
I didnt pick up the tab but the prices on the menu looked very reasonable for such quality cooking.
For me this was better than lunch the day before at Primavesi and recommended for the combination of quirky surroundings with excellent food and service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence RI USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Homey place decorated with old objects. Very good service, reasonable. We had the garlic soup, I had dinosaur steak, wife had iced coffee with whipped cream, all very good. If you can read Czech you can order even cheaper off the daily menu. Correct name is U And[e with a hacek]la, it means at the angel. Back deck overlooks park. Map provided by InfoCentrum shows the street somewhat incorrectly, use google or mapy.cz instead.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U AndEla also viewed

Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 

Been to U AndEla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U AndEla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.