We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanacka Hospoda - CLOSED

Hanacka Hospoda
Dolni nam 38, Olomouc, Czech Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Love this restaurant! They serve great Czech food, such as Svikova and Fried Cheese in a nice atmosphere with good prices! We always eat here each visit - ate here twice this time out of the three places we ate out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
SG/WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great Czech cuisine. The chicken dish is good. Advise to go earlier for dinner as it is popular with locals and tourists. Although we ordered 2 plates of the chicken dish we ended up with only one as it was sold out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Took one hour to tell us the kitchen was closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We ordered food at the waiter and after 15 minuttes he sends the lovely waitress to tell us that they don't have the food we ordered. We reorder and after an hour the waitress is send to tell the kitchen is closed. She was Sorry and did what she could, but someone [--] up big time. We will never go there again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
470 reviews 470 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
993 helpful votes 993 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We ate dinner at Hanacka Hospoda where Mozart is supposed to have stayed as a young man. It is very central and easy to find. We really enjoyed our dinner here and found the service to be very good and helpful. Our waitress spoke English and helped with our menu (also available in English) choices. I wanted very standard, traditional Czech cuisine and she picked out a wonderful potato pancake stuffed with beef, bacon, onions and veggies-absolutely excellent and very rich in flavor! My husband started with a hearty goulash soup-excellent and had the veal steaks with a tomato salad and lots of beer. We had a great evening! Our entire bill was under $25 for several beers, soup, two main entrees and a cheese tray! Great value and I would highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Czech Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Classic Czech cuisine at reasonable prices. Great atmosphere, right downtown. Try the garlic soup.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanacka Hospoda also viewed

Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanacka Hospoda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.