We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Apart Hotel Brno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added City Apart Hotel Brno to your Saves list
City Apart Hotel Brno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komarovske nabrezi 2, Brno 61700, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice & friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Really nice hotel. Not so expensive. Big rooms ( we had #22), enough space for 3 people. Kitchen small but available.
Breakfast well and continental style served as Swedish table ;))
Garage available, secured.
The only one thing which can be nicer is surroundings.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityApartHotel2014, recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
Dear Wojciech,

Thank you very much for nice review. We are pleased you spend a good time in our hotel. We understand the Komarov’s features does not fit to everybody, however there is a very nice cycling path only five minute walk from our door step. We will gladly show you the direction on your next visit.

Take care on your trips and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Overall this hoptel is not bad, but the equipment is old. Large rooms looks with kitchenette (very nice for longer stay). The bathroom is poor equipped and uncomforted. The drain is on the same floor level as the rest of bathroom floor, so after shower is all the floor wet and slippery. Curtain is only from soft plastic material. Poor quality of bath amenities. Breakfast is standard, nothing was bad. Relatively good coffee from machine.
The worst problem is type of payment via hotels.com and absolutely impossible to receive a legal bill or invoice. Finaly I send a money to hotels.com during reservation, somebody paid my hotel stay and reception desk clerk refused to issue an invoice to me. Very bad situation during business trip. Be very careful if you reserve this hotel via hotels.com.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityApartHotel2014, recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear Paolo,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review.

We are very sorry for your troubles with invoice for your payment. In your type of reservation the payment was made directly to the Hotels.com (operated by Expedia) and so it was not in our hands to issue the invoice for you, yet we have tried to help you get it. Our sales manager was told on Hotels.com hotline, we could not arrange the issuing from Hotels.com for you, because it is only between you and the Hotels.com. You had buy accommodation through booking portal on special conditions, had paid directly to the portal and so the portal is obligated to issue the tax document. After another recent communication with coordinator form Hotels.com, we were told there is a possibility to print the chit from the e-mail you have received as reservation confirmation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any problems it may have caused. To avoid this unpleasant situation we recommend you to make your reservation directly through our reception, we issue the invoice automatically.

For your stay in here you were accommodated in the better type of room (than says your booking) which is bigger and so it is also wheelchair accessible. Therefore the shower is optimized in this way. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast, our speciality is easy-to-use coffee machine with coffee beans in breakfast room.

We hope we will have chance to show you the quality of our services next time.

Thank you for your stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Positives
-good business hotel
-friendly and helpful staff
-accessible to the city center
Negatives
-we stayed here for two weeks on a business trip and had the same breakfast every day
-lack of TV channels, we had only two

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityApartHotel2014, recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Ansu Mary,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for this review. We greatly appreciate your satisfaction with our business services . However your visit was situated in Christmas time so we would like to apologise for our non-changing menu. During whole year we serve every day in week some specialities as waffles and various spreads. To our wide selection of Czech and German channels we attempt to extend the offer of English channels. We hope you will have chance to try it nex time.

Thank you for spending your time at us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Positives:
- extensive choice of buffet for breakfast
- paking "under camera" inside hotel
- fast wifi in rooms with UTP cable
- standart room quality for this price

Can be recommended for overnight stay for business trips.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityApartHotel2014, Recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, February 14, 2015
Dear Martin,

many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that our business clients are satisfied in our hotel.

Thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We visited this hotel in the end of november 2014 and are very thankful for the friendliness. The hotel is very silence, the rooms are very large and modern fitted. They have a large parking garage, even for bigger cars easy to parking. The stuff is very helpful and it is only 2 Minutes by car to the city centre.

We would come back!

Oliver

Room Tip: At the top floor are very large suites, which are low priced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityApartHotel2014, recepce at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

You welfare is our pleasure. Many thanks for your time to write such a nice review full of praise. We are happy our goal of satisfied guests is reaping the rewards.

We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at the City Apart Hotel with our two sons (6 months and 5 years) in June 2014. Our room was an executive apartment on the fourth floor with lovely big windows allowing lots of sun and fresh air into the apartment. My baby had a proper cot to sleep in which I was very happy about. The service was excellent and nothing was too hard or a problem for the staff. The hotel is close to public transport, and I found it easy enough to find by car as a non-Czech speaker. It is quiet and near lots of lovely parks for children to play in. The only negative would be that the room needed a good dust/vacuum behind lounges and in the elements of the heating.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger and sunny - room 41 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel City Apart in Brno was not very impressive. It is easy to find (not far from the main station and two shopping centres), but not so easy to access by car. The hotel looks like reconstructed/ upgraded dormitories. Staff is nice and the hotel is clean, but bit "boring" and very forgettable experience. Would only come back if no other possibilities are available (on our company list).
(BTW, was quite sweet to get cookies on arrival.) :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityApartHotel2014, receptionist at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Linda,

You are right that our hotel can seem boring. Our regular guests don´t usually have time to have fun so we provide massages only. Of course, they can use our hotel sauna.
If you decide to visit us again, we can arrange a lot of activities for you (theatre, sports activities, …). In any case many thanks for your time to write these comments. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#1 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#11 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
2.7 mi away
Hotel Vaka
Hotel Vaka
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#6 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apart Hotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apart Hotel Brno

Address: Komarovske nabrezi 2, Brno 61700, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Apart Hotel Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 3 star city hotel situated not far from the station and the city centre of Brno. All rooms are modern furnished and have minibar, air conditioning TV and telephone, bathroom and toilet and have wifi internet for free. The apartments, which are also appropriate for long term- stays, comprise 4 separate units. Bedroom with an adjustable full-size bed, living room with a comfortable sofa and functional arranged desktop, completely equipped kitchen and bathroom with a toilet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your City Apart Hotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Apart Hotel Brno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.