We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti Hotel to your Saves list
Avanti Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stredni 61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Geneve
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Recently renewed, the hotel is located near the center reachable by tram.

The rooms are nice, simply decorated with comfortable beds.

The bathroom is new, clean with a big shower.

Nice breakfast with choice.

If you want ac ask for it, all the rooms do not have it.

I have booked last minute by phone and had 30% discount!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We would like thank you very much for your kind review, we do appreciate that. Your review is really important to us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope, you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
4
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Having read some of the dreadful comments about this hotel from some website, I was partly dreading my visit. I had no choice though as I was attending an event. I need not have worried.
The reception staff are pleasant and helpful and speak excellent English and German.
Rooms are quite large and comfortably furnished. Clean carpets and fresh paintwork. Very comfortable beds with crisp linen. Beds are not changed everyday (but this is not really necessary to be honest - and save on environmental impact), but the rooms are tidied. There is a fridge available and complimentary bottled water. There is a flat screen TV but the satellite channels are limited and only BBCWorld is available in English. Despite the facilities listed on their website, there is no DVD player! One electric socket available to use.
Bathrooms are spotless and there is a large shower cubicle. Good lighting with a hair drier and large mirror. Towels are of a decent size and will be changed as frequently as requested.
There is a decent sized safe box which is free of charge.
It was quite hot and you should know that there is air-con only in rooms with even numbers. I have a non air-con room for the first night, but having complained to the reception about the heat, I was able to move with minimal fuss.
All rooms have a balcony but this is not secure as it runs the length of the building and so rooms can be accessed from this point. It is not safe to leave the balcony doors open.
The breakfast is varied and plentiful with really good scrambled eggs (something that not all non-English can master well!). Also hot bacon and sausage. Lots of fresh fruit, cheese and meats, fresh bread and pastries.
The small restaurant offers a good selection of dishes and all food is cooked well and offers excellent value.
The small bar offers bowling and air con and is open until 2am, whether there are patrons there or not. There is also a wellness centre but I did not partake. Smoking is permitted.
The hotel is well situated, being minutes from a large supermarket and a short taxi ride (less than 3 Euros) from the centre of the town.
Whilst in Brno I recommend you try the Pegus bar which offers fab food at ridiculous prices!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with an even number - these have air-con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Good quality service, good breakfast, wifi and computer availability, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

showing that Eastern Europe is almost there.

We were there for five nights with our dog. We were greeted by a friendly staff and asked to pay for the room in advance. Hence, that is why I say that they are "almost" there. Still some hang ups from the Soviet/Communist times.

The room was well appointed, clean and non smoking. Bed linens were not changed every day or in fact not once while we were there. However, you can have fresh towels every day. The room did not have a tub, but a very large shower.

The hotel does somewhat offer laundry service. However it is outside the hotel and you have to provide the laundry the night before to receive it the next morning.

The price of the room comes with a very large buffet selection. The breakfast staff are students from a local vocational school. This is great because it helps the students get some experience.

The restaurant is adequate. Not great and not bad-somewhere in between. Some of the staff only speak Czech. However, the menu is in English and German.

The hotel is located somewhat outside the city, but if you drive parking is free.

The hotel does accept small pets and charges Euro 5.00 per night.

The selection of tv stations is somewhat limited - Czech, German, Russian, and the BBC.

If you are a business traveler, you get your money's worth here.

The staff is very friendly and the management takes great pride in the hotel as you can see the manager walking around checking staff and the condition of the hotel.

If in Brno, you have a car, want to experience a little local flavor and want your money's worth, I would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower corner floor room if you travel with pets. Ask if they have rooms with a bath tub b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

They are still doing their best to be better & better. Breakfasts are much more better than before, stuff is very friendly (girls on reception are very helpfull and smile all the time), great bowling & bar (opened till 2am), very nice wellness (but be sure to reserve), clean & big rooms, water for free, parking for free, wifi for free... Only one bad thing is the quality of food at the main restaurant. Was eating there 3 times and everytime it wasn't good at all...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

The hotel is ok, nothing special, nothing really bad. Just average 3-4 star hotel. It is a little bit outside of the center, but not very far. There is a construction in progress near the hotel, but the noice is not a problem.
What is a big problem is the attitude of the breakfast staff and staff in general. No greetings at anytime, no smile, bit of attitude and generaly very unfriendly. You feel like an intruder to their personal space. It was just awful. The management carries themselves like gods, they even have perfectly prepared and reserved table at all time in the restaurant. It is just so not how it is supposed to be!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The hotel is renovated and its in a perfect condition. Nice rooms & bathrooms. Stuff is friendly, and i really love their breakfasts. Location is not perfect and sometimes hairs on bed. WIFI Internet for free everywhere. Very low price!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Business Hotel in Brno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings and still close to city center. Congress rooms of the hotel have a capacity of 350 seats and are equipped with the latest technology. We can accommodate up to 250 clients in more than 90 luxuriously furnished rooms. Spaces are thus suitable for conferences, congresses and trainings, as well as balls, weddings and other family events. For hotel guests is available secure and guarded parking lot. Wellness and Bowling with Bar. Restaurant Avanti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.