We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a longer, relaxed stay in Brno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Brno

Save Saved
You added Parkhotel Brno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Brno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Veslarska 250, Brno 63700, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 55 hotels in Brno
Almelo
1 review
“Perfect hotel for a longer, relaxed stay in Brno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Parkhotel Brno is one of the best hotels we have stayed in within the few last years. The owner is a real service star and the rooms are perfect clean and we loved the style! We did wonder about the small amount of guest though, but that did make the 3 days stay even better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I realy enjoyed my stay here. Service in hotel is great and great service. I have decided to stay in this hotel because I was travelling by car and they have great parking space. Other than that I felt great as a part of history and the villa/ hotel is impressive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is a few minutes from the centre so you would need to catch a taxi or tram. we caught taxis which are reasonably priced. when we arrived they gave us a room with 2 signal beds which apparently is normal for them we were told. we specified when we booked, we wanted a double bed. we complained and were told the hotel was full however , after a few minutes the receptionist came up with a solution.
the staff are kind , friendly and willing to help ! the hotel is old style so don't expect anything modern. the reception area becomes breakfast with the receptionist also being a waitress. the breakfast was very very good. we had to leave the hotel at 5.45 and the receptionist/waitress told us they made us a packed breakfast , we got a yogurt , 2sandwiches, 2pieces of cake and strudel and an apple each !

other than the first day have nothing to complain about. the stairs were a little problem with our luggage . the stairs out side and the lift only reaches the 1st floor. be say we decided to go for a swim and use the sauna. however the pool was freezing cold and the sauna was off.

we also had a wedding there which was very well planned. its a whole day, the BBQ was delicious, the weather was hot and sunny and service excellent.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

arrived after short ride from Poland.Not that bad to find,nice place,reasonably priced,good place to rest youre head.Restaurant good.Staff more than helpful.Maybe better next time to have more than one night and to see more of Brno and to make more of Parkhotel Brno.Do not think it will let you down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I joined the Parkhotel Brno for two nights and i was very pleased.

Everything was top! The building / complex / park is very nice and beautiful.

Very very friendly personal, room excellent, bed - you can really sleep sleep sleep ;-) - fantastic, restaurant - excellent, breakfast - guess ?? - excellent.

Next time i will visit Brno - i will choose this hotel again, of course.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel has a certain charm but it needs renovation urgently. They are working on it, so pay attention to the dates of the reviews! From the outside it looks beautiful. The room itself was very dark and old fashion style. Doors from the shower showed lots of calque. Why use the cheapest toilet paper on the market? It fell apart looking at it.
Diner was OK, breakfast was good with personal service to accomodate "any" wishes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We spent four nights at Parkhotel Brno. A definitively positive surprise. A quiet, peaceful hotel. Very suitable for a longer stay. Family-owned hotel with a friendly atmosphere. All requests were fulfilled. Tasty food and "flexible" lunch hours. Sauna and swimming-pool as an extra luxury. Good parking facilities and easy to reach major highways although no distracting traffic din. Definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkhotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Brno

Address: Veslarska 250, Brno 63700, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Brno 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Parkhotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Brno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.