We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the lake, far from center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of OREA Wellness Hotel Santon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added OREA Wellness Hotel Santon to your Saves list
OREA Wellness Hotel Santon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pristavni 38 | Brno-Bystrc, Brno 635 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Near the lake, far from center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is located near Brno lake and has quite scenic views. There is an option of taking a boat ride on the lake nearby. Hotel itself is nothing fancy, but a nice and comfortable hotel. Breakfast is good. Rooms could be updated bud otherwise they are fairly large and clean. If you are not satisfied with the hotel restaurant, there is a few of them around down at the lake. If you want to go to the city center, it is about a 30 minute tram ride away. SPA in the hotel was quite nice though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavickova, Manager at OREA Wellness Hotel Santon, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your nice words.
We are very delighted that you have choosen our OREA Wellness Hotel Santon for your stay.
The core of our philosophy is a customer-orientated approach. We are focused on providing excellent services at reasonable prices.
Best thanks and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

PhDr. Eva Lavickova
PR & Guests manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is located really near the dam with possibility to make a boat trip. The nearby parking is for free. Hotel facilities are in style of 1980s - that includes also rooms. The breakfast was really good, restaurant meals were also good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavickova, Guest Relations Manager at OREA Wellness Hotel Santon, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
we appreciate the fact that you choose OREA Wellness Hotel Santon for your stay in Brno and we are glad that you felt well and satisfied in our hotel.

I would like to thank you and inform you that we will be pleased if you visit our hotel again and together with my colleagues we will do everything for your pleasant stay, excellent service, and a restful sleep.


With kind regards,

Eva Lavickova
guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Idea: We selected newly-wed bundle + surprise, contains romantic night in suite located in 5th floor, with terrace viewpoint on dam + 50 minutes in private whirpool with bottle of sparkling wine + breakfast next day
Reality: Hotel and Spa are managed with two different companies. In bundle are 20 minutes of whirpool only, if you want it, you must order this service and pay separatelly. We found two small square of chocolate with ants on the bed, cleaning service has not been available - waitresses with vacuum cleaner only, surprise = box of chocolates 3 monts after expiration day. Room has not air condition (we were informed about it bore). Terrace = 70 cm wide loggia. If you want to enjoy view point on dam, you have to calculate with: standing and distracted with roof full of air-handling outfall. Do not open windows in no air conditioned room on Sunday morning. Farming marketplace is located on the ground from 7 am. I have tottaly different idea about quiet room. Private whirpool was really amazing, candles aand cold bottle of sparkling wine and absolute privacy.
Breakfast was disturbed with unwilling waiters only.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

classical concrete prefab building from the 80s which has been partially repaired. the biggest problem was that you were able to hear some couples from adjouining rooms, some of them having really loud sex event.
the breakfast was poor as is common in most Czech hotels with 3- stars. The Czechs don't understand that the breakfast is in most cases the thing that makes their hotel and happy returning customers. Old breadstuff and pastry, disgusting bacon, veeery small glasses so that one needs to make one hundred rounds to get enough, low-end juices - probably all carrot substitutes with some flavour.
I would not want to stay there anymore because of the breakfast let alone the too close contact with other guests.

Room Tip: ask for a room at least four rooms from other guests who plan to have loud sex if you plan to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.we only spent a couple of nights there & we all thought it was perfect for our perposes.the hotel is situated on a beautiful lake a shirt tram ride from the town of Brno.we had breakfast on a lovely terrace that overlooks the lake.the breakfast was very basic & the coffee terrible but for the prices we paid u can't complain.we ate at verious different bars & restaurants surounding the lake & enjoyed great beer & pizza at great prices.the hotel also has a surprisingly good spa with at least half a dozen sauna & steam rooms.all in all I'd heighly recommend this hotel for a relaxing long weekend break.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plzen, CR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

The quality of the offering service was perfect. The cooks did an amazing job with the food, Hotel staff was nice and polite. We would love to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel, it was really lovely. It is located next to a gorgeous lake, which has a few restaurants scattered around it. Its about a 30 minute tram ride to Brno city centre, (the hotel were very helpful and sold us the tickets the tram tickets) which was great for a day out. The rooms were large, and if you are lucky you can get a view of the lake. Bathroom was spotless. Travelling from the airport may take a while, as its a 30 minute ride from airport to Brno centre, and then another 30 minutes on a tram, but I thought it was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OREA Wellness Hotel Santon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OREA Wellness Hotel Santon

Address: Pristavni 38 | Brno-Bystrc, Brno 635 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — OREA Wellness Hotel Santon 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OREA Wellness Hotel Santon is located directly by Brno Lake. It is an ideal place to combine work and recreational activities of your employees, clients and invited guests. Wellness Center in the hotel (sauna world, fitness, massage, private whirlpool, swimming pool, salt oxygen therapy, solarium, summer terrace with grill or program for corporate events. All romm with loggia, LCD TV and bathroom. In hotel free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your OREA Wellness Hotel Santon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santon Hotel Brno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OREA Wellness Hotel Santon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.