We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch menu on a summer terrace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Bu restaurant a steakhouse

Monte Bu restaurant a steakhouse
Udolni 532/76, Brno, Czech Republic
+420543234856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 653 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
3nec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch menu on a summer terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I was invited to a lunch menu, which I enjoyed for a price of 4 EURO! The terrace is splendid, the food excellent and service overstandard. I also liked the coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice restaurant with beef everywhere - I would wonder if not :-) I brought my girl for a date here. We grabbed some beers and steak tartare. Delicious. You should give a try.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in Brno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have been there with 3 friends. We all had a great time. Very nice place (big aquarium, window you can see the beaf hanging :) ). Steak was excellent !! The best I ever had. After the meal big choose of rums. :) Have to recommend !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinec, Czech Republic
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have been there with my friend for a steak and beer and it was great. The best steak in my life! They have an outside grill and very nice summer terrace. I was amazed when I saw their rum collection - plenty of rums from all over the world. When I am in Brno again I will go there for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great meat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant specialized for beef. They have their own preparation of meat and you can choice from big offer of rums from whole of the world.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Bu restaurant a steakhouse also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Monte Bu restaurant a steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Bu restaurant a steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.