We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to eat and view city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset restaurant

Sunset restaurant
Prikop 4, Ibc 9th Floor, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
+420 545 176 565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 639 Restaurants in Brno
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean, Czech, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Sunset is non-smoking restaurant with garden terrace, placed on the roof of IBC centre. From the resturant is beautiful view of historic centre and also panoramatic view over whole Brno. If you looking for a restaurant for romantic dinner or special event, we have lot of to offer.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing place to eat and view city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Trip advisor has helped us to discover this place when on hunt for lovely evening dinner and escape from hassle of city. Thanks to people who travel and review you find places like this.
We got warm welcome, staff was very friendly and made sure that we were all happy despite being very busy, food we ordered was spot on and nicely presented for the prices I wouldn't expect such a quality and final touch.The place itself is fresh(smoking permitted on the terrace only), bright with big windows and the roof terrace is a little gem rewarded by great view over the city.
Thank you "all the staff" and helpful manager Radek for amazing dining experience.
PS: We even enjoyed a real sunset!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the good restaurants in Brno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

food is famous, service a little worse but.only some one, a nice vief of Brno..owner takes care of the guests and the restaurant, I recommend

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A nice evening in Brno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We chose to dine at Sunset after finding it on TripAdvisor during a two night stay in Brno as part of an extended holiday.
As the restaurant is at the top of the IBC building it has great views over the city -- even on the rainy night we were there.
I ordered the Beef Cheeks and my girlfriend ordered the Venison Goulash. Also a salad to share and a large glass of wine each. The total cost was 815CZK (€30).
My main dish was good but the goulash was excellent.
Service was highly professional, quick and welcoming.
Atmosphere was relaxed with stylish décor -- fancy but not pretentious.

I would like to dine here again to try more of the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fancy but not expensive - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I`ve visited this restaurant several times and I was never disappointed: good food, fancy atmosphere, friendly staff and, above all, does not stink smoke as the majority of restaurants in Brno. Moreover, despite the fancy atmosphere, it is not expensive at all.
If you are looking for something more than a typical hospoda, this is the place for you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyable & Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant on trip advisor & see mostly fantastic reviews & as it was around 95F on the day in question it seemed the obviously place for evening dinner. Very easy to find & quality of food/drink was decent with wide variety of choice. Restaurant wasn't overly busy but service was very slow (45min wait for food) Some great views of Brno both before & after sunset.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset restaurant also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Sunset restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.