We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice if you are there for Exhibition” 3 of 5 stars
Review of OREA Hotel Voronez I

Save Saved
You added OREA Hotel Voronez I to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OREA Hotel Voronez I
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krizkovskeho 47, Brno 60373, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 55 hotels in Brno
Bursa, Turkey
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nice choice if you are there for Exhibition”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice location if you are there for business and if your business is related with the country's probably the largest exhibition center.
Rooms are large enough to provide you a lot space to settle down a couple of weeks.
Breakfast is decent.
There is not much to stay, but I feel the need to tell my opinion that I would rather pick another hotel in downtown rather than picking this. It is a small city and you can get to the exhibition area from the city center very easily and it will not take a longer ride than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr H, Director of Sales at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear business partner,
Thank y for your contribution which we highly appreciate. There are always pros and cons , in travelling, in life. Our hotel services are comparable to other 4**** hotels.
Looking forward to welcome y in our hotel again.
best rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
2
11
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my friends. Little bit suprising was, that our minibar was locked and we had no balcony in our room. We were very hungry and but nobody told us that there is a private action at the restaurants so we had no opportunity to eat in the hotel. That was unacceptable! Also the breakfast was very poor! The selection of coffee was inadequate (there was only one) and the juices were awful.... This hotel is maybe good for conferences - but no for the people who are used to high standard....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielsko-Biała, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here once just because the nearby holiday inn was fully booked. I do not recoomend this hotel, even for it's price.

The lobby looks decent, but the rooms are like poor communist flat from the 80's. The breakfast was terrible: overcrowded, orange juice did not seem anything like oranges, the choice was very very poor.

The prices are not that low considering what we get for our $.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your contribution.
Your insights are an important beneficial for our future activities.
Romm rates vary considerably in accordance to date of stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed there only once for one night with my husband and his collegues for their Christmas party, but I really like the hotel. Service was perfect, room and bed was so comfortable, and we had a good company of nice people with us, so we spend a nice time in this hotel. Hotel is really close to the centre of the city and close to the Exhibition centre of Brno, so it is really very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your contribution.
We are glad that you were satisfied during your stay in our hotel.
The fact that you had good company, certainly also contributed to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in the superior rooms on the 9th floor. The rooms were good. Spotlessly clean, with comfy beds and a balcony as well. Staff were excellent. Friendly, helpful and acocomodating. The hotel is around a 15 minute walk into the centre which isnt too far. The area around the hotel is pretty sparse, it seems to be in a business area but there are plenty of taxis in available if you need to get into town or to the airport. The bar was nice and got busy at night time. Didnt try the food. All in all a good hotel and you could do far worse than stay here when visiting Brno.

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your contribution.
We greatly appreciate the award from experienced travelers. We hope you enjoyed the view from the 9th floor of our hotel.
¨
We look forward to welcome you in our hotel on your travels to Central Europe again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marijampole, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although we stayed there only twice during our trip, one night each time, but I can easily say that this hotel is a very good choice! Rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable. There is everything you may need in the shower and toilet - hairdryer, shampoo, towels, paper, bathtub (!)... First time we were staying on the 8th floor and this room had a balcony which is, I think, a very good thing. Second time we got a room on the 2nd floor but it didn't have any balcony. I don't think it was a problem for us because we came late and left early, but for those staying longer a balcony with a nice view could be an option.

Room Tip: Upper floors have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Guest Relations Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are very pleased that you were satisfied in our hotel. Thank you also for your photos.
Happy to welcome you on your next visit in Brno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stopped by this hotel on way to Prague. Few hotels in area, holiday inn very expensive, one other and this one. Rooms very clean, bathtub in room, two restaurants on premises. Good breakfast, fast check in and reception very nice and pleasant. Only negative for me is the room has no ac and very hot and stuffy when arriving. Parking is limited and unless you get a spot in front, you have to drive around to back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buky, Guest Relations Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are glad you chose our hotel during your visit to Brno and you were satisfied with our services.
We assure you that we aim to equip further hotel rooms with air-condition.
Parking behind the hotel is recommended because it is protected by a barrier and monitored by cameras.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to OREA Hotel Voronez I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OREA Hotel Voronez I

Address: Krizkovskeho 47, Brno 60373, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OREA Hotel Voronez I 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orea Hotel Voronez 1 next to the Trade Fair grounds (Veletrhy Brno) offers great conference facilities, fine cuisine, inviting rooms and easy access to the city centre. It features the largest modern congress centre in the region, equipped with the latest audiovisual technology. All rooms with direct dialing phones and free Wi-Fi. Choose from a wide range of restaurants offering aromatic Mediterranean and tasty local cuisine and a great selection of beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your OREA Hotel Voronez I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voronez 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OREA Hotel Voronez I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.