We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Czech Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Brno to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Brno
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Krizkovskeho 20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Czech Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My friend and I visited the Czech Republic at the end of June 2013 to watch the girls USA Junior National volleyball team compete in the World Nationals being held in Brno. We were very pleased to find the Holiday Inn there very inviting. The rooms were clean, spacious and air conditioned. There was free Wi-Fi service and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The two ladies at the front desk, Zdelka and Jana, would change our money for us and give us directions and advice which was much appreciated since we only speak English. The free breakfast included chef made omelets along with other meats and pastries. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Brno. We had a wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Katherine N,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and also for sharing your experience with us in such a pleasant way.

On behalf of all the team we thank you for recognizing our great service. The staff will be delighted to read that you found us helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    76
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
6
15
16
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on an extended motorcycle tour of Europe, Desk staff excellent, Vladka in particular made us feel very welcome, and Janek the porter was most helpful.The evening meal in the restaurant was first class. My wife had a massage with hot stones very relaxing and a reasonable price. We had an executive room which served all our needs.The bar menu was not extensive, but provided what was needed. Alcohol prices not high. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear OakhurtsGlos,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Holiday Inn Brno. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of the hotel.

Your comments regarding the staff will be passed on, We are glad they were able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This property has done a great job of modernizing and the room are all very clean and modern (all rooms in eastern Europe are small compared to the US). The staff went out of their way to translate when needed and provide guidance. I had a small issue with a tub drain and maintenance fixed it in minutes.

The restaurant was a bit expensive compared to eateries nearby, but the food and service was very good. Nice modern bar with good service. Americans traveling have to understand that culturally the Eastern Czech population is not as interactive (no eye contact on the streets for example), but, they warm up fast and the hotel staff was very good. Not everyone spoke English, but, with a little effort we could all understand each other.

Usually hotel WiFi is very slow, but, at this facility it was great.

I will stay at this facility during my next trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river. The facility is near a convention center and that view is the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Sean D,

Many thanks for your kind review. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Brno. The team will be very happy to read that you found the room clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We also appreciate your comments on restaurant and bar.

Once again thank you very much for your review and for choosing us for your stay in Brno! We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Kind regards
Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We choose Holiday Inn bcs it is our favourite hotel chain in US. This hotel has a nice clean rooms (although a bit small and there were some strange noises in bathroom), very good breakfast (varied, delicious), modern and lovely interiours, quiet location.

The hotel would be perfect but the attitude and behave of the personnel was terrible. The front desk personnel and the waiters in bar seemed to be bothered by guests, we were afraid to ask for something. The cleaning ladies were nice but they were entering without knocking (or immediately after knock).

One bad thing about services - internet was paid (ridiculously expensive). Free internet was slow and with weak signal.

If you don´t want to pay for parking, you can use parking space near hotel, about 100 y. from main door (no place to park in case of exhibition event).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Martina_Dallas,

thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Brno and for posting a review. Your comments are very much appreciated.
We are concerned that you found our service week. We pride ourselves for offering our guests great service.
I have of course communicated your comments to all our heads of departments.
Please accept our apology and assurance that this is uncommon behaviour at our hotel.

We hope that you will give us an oportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Petr Skrivanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I got in late at night and checked in and Petr Vanek at the reception was very understanding and accommodating it was one of my best check in.

Over the hotel is nice and have good amenities....

Thank you for a great service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Gopalakrishnan,

Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. Petr will be delighted to hear that he made a positive impression during your stay with us.

Again I would like to thank you for your comments and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Petr Skřivánek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was until recently Director of Sales in a leading upscale hotel in the UK, not an IHG property I hasten to add. I feel therefore better qualified than many to know what makes a good hotel, and I believe that the Holiday Inn Brno is good. I now travel regularly to Brno for my new employer, and have already had a chance to try other hotels locally.

For me, the Holiday Inn Brno offers exactly what I am looking for in an international business hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the public areas kept clean and tidy, and the whole operation is very efficiently run. The consistency of the Holiday Inn offering means you can be sure of what you are going to get before you arrive, and we were not disappointed.

Now I have tried the Holiday Inn Brno, I don't want to stay anywhere else in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a rear view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear BillinSpain_13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

It's was a pleasure to welcome you, and we're very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are all looking forward to your next visit to Brno.

Kind regards
Petr Skřivánek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Holiday Inn Brno is nice business hotel. Is is very conveniently located next to exhibition ground. The hotel restaurant was pleasant surprise, the food was superb. However, I can find some negative sides. First, it is quite expensive, I mean everything, room rate, parking, hotel restaurant, you must even pay for internet connection (in these days!, we are not in early years of new millenium anymore). Second, during my stay there was always strange whistling sound coming probably from water pipe. In conclusion, it is nice hotel, in my opinion one of the best in exhibition ground neighbourhood, but it is costly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Jitka,

many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and food in our restaurant.

Internet connection in the rooms and other hotel areas is for free. We are offering several types of connections for an additional fee.

Again I would like to thank you for your comments and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Petr Skřivánek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brno
#7 Business Hotel in Brno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern décor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.