We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Brno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Brno to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Brno
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Krizkovskeho 20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Ostrava
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

We recently enjoyed an excellent stay at this hotel.
The staff might not talk perfect english but they are truly pleasant and try hard to please.
For tourists it is a little far from town but you can drive in under 5 minutes or use the public transport. Czech Republic has excellent transport with buses and trams running precisely on time and at very reasonable prices.
The bonus is that it is very quiet and parking easy.
The hotel was extremely stylish and presented an atmosphere of "space and light". The attention to detail everywhere was superb
Our room was very good indeed (with very comfortable beds and a turn down service). and so clean and immaculate. The bathroom was very modern and well equipped.
In the bar the staff were very convivial and we enjoyed an excellent Margarita (or two) before our dinner in the restaurant which was absolutely top class. Normally we prefer to dine away from the hotel but in this case that would be a huge mistake.
The breakfast was supreme. Buffet style with a truly wonderful choice of both cold and hot items, different cereals, yoghurts, breads, cakes etc. The coffee is served at the table in thermos flasks which is a great idea.

A great edperience and one we hope to enjy next time we visit Brno.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    76
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
6
15
16
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padova
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2007

The hotel is in next to the Exhibition Center, hence unsuitable for tourists unless you have a car.
Far above average Holiday Inn. Not inexpensive, but worth it. Recently renovated, it has large rooms with new furniture, flat TV and free cable Internet access. Bathroom sparkingly clean. Really a nice surprise and a relaxing oasis after a hard day of work and a scary landing in thick fog at Brno's tiny airport. Excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2006

I had a one night trip on business to Brno and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Reception was very polite and efficient, they had my room card ready and waiting for me and the room was exactly as i had asked for.

I am a member of IC Hotels Priority Club, and am not sure whether i was upgraded, but the room i got was a newly refurbished King Room, which was really nice. Was a good size, with a sofa and plenty of space to work from.

The bed was very comfortable with probably the biggest cushions i have ever seen, was really nice. Bathroom was modern and clean

I think that the hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment, but i never heard them once during my stay.

The evening meal in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic, staff were very polite and friendly.

The only fault i could find with the hotel was the coffee in the morning. It was cold, but they changed it no problems. The breakfast was excellent and you are spoilt for choice.

I would definetely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2006

This was one of our best ever experiences at a Holiday Inn.
From the moment our car drew up outside the hotel and the Bell Captain came out helpful, smiling and so polite till the moment of departure the service could not be bettered. The Reception staff were so pleasant and so efficient and always ready to help.

We had a superb top floor suite which was glistening and gleaming with cleanliness. The bed was large and oh so comfortable. The bathroom really stylish.

The entire hotel has a real sense of style - almost wih an Italian feeling. It is modern, open and fresh.
Some really attractive lighting fixtures and floral displays were a feature.

Dinner in the Restaurant was a true pleasure and again immaculate service. Far better than some of the top restaurants in many cities. We enjoyed our friday night meal so very much that we returned again on Saturday night. Something we do not do often and especially in hotels. We were not disappointed.
The breakfast must rate as one of the best ever. A great choice of fresh fruit, cereals, all the usual hot items, cold meats, cheese and a great choice of salad items and fish. Good choice of juices along with bottled water and the ability to choose your own tea bags and make your own tea. Coffee was delivered to the table in a thermos flask and was hot and good.

There is not the slightest doubt that we wil return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2006

We took a one night trip to see Brno and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Reception was very efficient, they had our details all ready and we were in our room in about 2 minutes.

As members of IC Hotels Priority Club, we were upgraded to a suite with a separate lounge/dining room and very large bedroom. The suite was at the end of the corridor, so was very quiet.

The bed was immense and very comfortable and the bathroom well fitted out and clean.

The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and although we had one of the unrefurbished rooms, it was excellent.

The hotel is situated amongst the Trade Centre area of Brno, about 20 mins walk from the old town or a 100 Czech Koruna (CZK)taxi ride. The view from the room was not magnificent - overlooking a multi-story car park - but you don't spend all your time looking out of the window!

The real let down was breakfast with lukewarm coffee (in a jug already on the table) and stale, hard pastries (croissants). Otherwise a good stay!

One thing to watch out for is the price of taxi fares, eg.
Airport to Hotel = 500 CZK
Hotel to Airport = 333 CZK!
Hotel to Old Town = 150 CZK
Old Town to Hotel = 100 CZK

We did think that we were being ripped off at times.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizkovskeho 20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brno
#7 Business Hotel in Brno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern décor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.