We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel just outside the Old City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VV Hotel

VV Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added VV Hotel to your Saves list
VV Hotel
Mlynska 8a, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 67 Brno B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel just outside the Old City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This new boutique hotel is situated just a short walking distance outside the Old City. the streetscape is unappealing but the building is modern, secure and well appointed.
Breakfast, wi-fi and secure parking are included in tarriff. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.
Cannot go wrong with this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
39
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed overnight during Noc Kostelu (June 1). Tidy spacious rooms, big breakfast offerings and ideal location. About 1250Cz/night for a single room, 1650Cz for twin-sharing, inclusive of breakfast and parking. Helpful concierge. Will surely be back. Highly-recommendable.

Room Tip: Hope to have quiet next-door neighbors:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has only very recently been modernised giving a lovely swish feel about the hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Breakfast was a good substantial continental style the only gripe being that the tables were a but small for two people to lay out all the breakfast.
Very convenient for the main railway station only being a 4 minute walk away.
Overall an excellent value for money hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I don't typically write a lot of reviews, but this hotel is worthy of praise. We stayed at this hotel for about two weeks. The location was extremely convienient to the bus/train/tram stops, shopping mall and grocery store, and an easy walk to the center of town. The breakfast was wonderful every morning with excellent presentation. The entire hotel looks brand new and by far the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever experienced. The family that runs the hotel was very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. We walked through some of the other hotels in Brno just to be certain we made the right decision and this one beats them all hands down. The only marginal thing I can say about the hotel is what appears to be a lack of air conditioning (which we didn't need since it didn't get overly hot in May); however, most hotels in Brno (and Europe, for that matter) do not appear to have air conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located close to the train station and walking distance to the centre.
The service was excellent(family ran).
Our stay was for 89 Canadian, come with an fabulous breakfast.
The hotel was really clean and smelled really fresh.:)
I would be staying at this hotel should I'd be back in Brno.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

A group of us stayed in Brno for a long weekend. We really enjoyed our stay at the VV hotel.

Very modern throughout, excellent bedrooms and bathrooms with everything you would want (apart from an in-room phone)

Free wifi, and most rooms have balconies. However the views from them aren't exactly great.

The hotel is in a good location for access to the centre of Brno, just the other side of the train station. So you are in Zelný trh Square within a few minutes walk.
However this side of the train station where the hotel is situated is quite run down and you have to pass under a poorly lit tunnel to get into Brno. This wasn't a problem for our group and we never experienced any trouble. This would be something to bear in mind for any lone female travellers.
There is also a Stripclub the other end of the road which.

Apart from these few details that cant be changed, the hotel was fantastic. Breakfast had lots of choice and the staff were very friendly.

We also made used of the Hot Tub/Sauna Spa room at additional cost which made for a relaxing hour after breakfast.

If you are after location over style then I would look at the Best Western Hotel.

Would return to VV Hotel if I was in Brno again.

Room Tip: Room which are forward facing onto the street don't have balconies but are much bigger. If the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

It was a little too minimal for my taste, but the friendly staff more than made up for it. They were very accommodating. The location is close to the train station and walking distance to Old Town Square, but in what I would consider an area that doesn't do this hotel any favors. Overall, it was okay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to VV Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VV Hotel

Address: Mlynska 8a, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your VV Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VV Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.