We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vista again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vista to your Saves list
Hotel Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hudcova 72, Brno 62100, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Augsburg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Vista again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Second time in the Vista Hotel within 1 year. Still a very good hotel. Good connection to the race track within 25min. The hotel in Brno. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful employees. If you dont need air conditioning or a room safe, then Vista is the Hotel you have to choose. We also had breakfast included, which is still very very good. Next time in brno, I know which hotel I will book: VISTA Hotel in Brno.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for posting such positive review on your stay at the Vista hotel in Brno. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Your stafisfaction is real motivation for all our staff. We look forward to see you again once you visit Brno.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
19
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sala, Slovakia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

All things in hotel Vista were great! Rooms are perfect clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was rich and varied, yum yum… very recommend to all types of client! Quiet street, good access by traffic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Ingrid,

we are glad you enjoyed your stay in hotel Vista and hope to see you again. Positive comments from our guests are real satisfaction to our staff. We look forward to see you at Vista hotel on your next stay in Brno.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

When we knew we were coming to Brno we had to pick from several hotels. Vista was our choice as we needed carpark and they do not charge for parking on their lot. I read the reviews on hotel Vista and have to admit that our stay was absolutely great. The receptionist on the desk was very nice and helpfull. She gave us advice on how to get around the city and what is the best choice. There is tram stop near the hotel that takes you to the city for 25CZK in 15 minutes. The room was spacious and it had everything we needed for our stay. It was very clean. Real advantage is that the hotel is non smoking. Breakfast was served as hot buffet. I have to say that we did not expected such variety of hot food (eggs – hardboiled, softboiled, scrambled and fried) and cold. Especially the pastries were very nice. The restaurant has also lunch specials and evening meals. There is sauna in the hotel but we did use it. Overall our stay was great and we certainly will come back to Vista on our next trip to Brno.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank for the positive words about our hotel. We really appreciate your review.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Budapest from Germany. Found the hotel thru Hotwire and it sounded like exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, recently remodeled and had the three big things we hope to get included with a room: breakfast, parking, and Internet.

The good: the staff was very helpful and was able to give me good directions to find something to eat once we arrived and made us feel very welcome. The parking area is gated so we felt like our car was secure while we were in the hotel. The room turned out to be an apartment which meant we had two bedrooms and a kitchen which, while we didn't use it would have been a plus if we were staying longer.

The just ok: the wireless Internet in our room was spotty and I found it really only was useable in one corner of the room. We had the end room on the top floor so maybe it was just a matter of being on the edge of the router range. The hotel location might be a reactor for some as it is a good ten minute drive to the center of town. Not sure what public transportation is close as we had a car. Breakfast was fine. Several types of eggs, bacon, sausage, and a variety of other foods (although it looked more like a lunch buffet spread than a breakfast) and a few breads and juices. Perfectly good as it was included in the room price.

The bad (to me anyway): the bed was FIRM which was an issue to my back about halfway thru the night, even my wife who loves a firm mattress thought it was a bit on the hard side. Obviously this may not be an issue for you. Otherwise, nothing else bad to report.

Bottom line, we would stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room 818, nice room, apartment style. Internet spotty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you posting your review on hotel Vista in Brno. We appreciate that you described in details what you liked and what was bad. We are sorry to read that the mattress was too firm for you. It is very hard to find a perfect mattress for each guest as most of our guest complaint that the mattresses in our apartments are too soft. If you decide to visit our hotel in the future just mention the mattress and we will give you a room with a softer one.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazne Belohrad, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice modern 3 star hotel for realy nice money. Easy to find, good position to go every corner of BRNO. Nice spacious room (we have get one on the 8. floor) a good bathroom.Very good parking possibilitise, own restaurant (with room service) and friendly staff. Breakfast was not the best, but ok.

The only minus i have found is that the hotel accepted pet. This should be business hotel, but we have hear from another room howling dog (at 9 p.m. and 8 a.m) - no good idea!!! And no minibar in the rooms, but at least you can buy something in the reception.

Room Tip: higher floors - super view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank for your review on hotel Vista in Brno. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and your stay. We are sorry though you heard a howling dog during the evening. We allow our guests to travel with their cats and dogs but they cannot disturb other guests. It is a pitty you did not contact reception regarding the noise as they would ask the other guest keep the dog quiet. We look forward to see you in Vista again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just got back from a business trip in Brno and stayed for one night in Vista hotel. Location is great, good access from motorway and only 5 minutes to city centre.
The check in procedure was smooth, the hotel modern, clean and well appointed.
The room was spotelessly clean, and the beds very comfortable. Free and fast wifi is available in all hotel areas.
Breakfast choices were plentiful, the food fresh and tasty, wide range of choices; from croissants to baguettes, different fresh fruits, cereals and both continental as english breakfast. Tables were cleaned almost immediately upon guests vacating the tables.
The staff is very friendly and are willing to help in any way they can. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're in Brno for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,
thank for posting such a positive review on your stay in hotel Vista Brno. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel, for work, on March 2013.
Immediatly entered, the hall appears as environment well appointed.
My room was at 6th floor (very silent). The room was perfectly ordered and pretty.
The badroom have new furniture, with clean toilets and health (in the bathroom there was a hairdryer), and shower box raised.
The bad is large and I have sleep very good.
Very good the breakfast with cake, corn flakes (at chocolat), croissant and good cappuccino.
Also I have dinner (with a chicken) and I drink a good beer.
All the hotel is new or recently renovated.
I was sorry to stay there only one night.

Room Tip: The upper floors very good to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear valued guest,

we are glad that you were happy with us and hope that you will come back again. Such words are motivation for our staff and the management too.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Address: Hudcova 72, Brno 62100, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vista in Brno–Medlánky was completely refurbished in 2010. It is a 10-minute ride by a direct tram away from the centre and offers you modern rooms, free internet and free parking. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV and a brand-new bathroom with a heated towel rack. The Vista has a rooftop terrace overlooking Brno. In the summertime guests can use the barbecue area and sip various beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.