We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for one night stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vista to your Saves list
Hotel Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hudcova 72, Brno 62100, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Lithuania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for one night stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were traveling to the Alps this winter, and made our stop in Vista Hotel Brno. It is easily reached by car, hotel is well equipped, very clean, rooms are newly furnished with modern furtniture. Nice breakfast, good beer in restaurant. By city-train the center is reached in ten minutes. We traveled in very big group so stuff was very tired and even unhappy. Free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your review on your stay in our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel nice and comfortable and that your staff could have a rest in our rooms. We look forward to welcome you in the Vista hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
21
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marienbad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel Vista is a hotel located in a business district of Brno not far from the center. I stayed in this hotel one night and have to say that the standard that is provided overreaches the expectations of a 3star hotel. The staff was very friendly; the hotel is newly refurbished and very clean. The breakfast was nice and they had a very good coffee.. Internet connection was for free and functioning without any problem. I had really good sleep in a quiet room after a busy day. If I have to go to Brno again I will definitely turn back to Vista.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for such a positive review. It is a pleasure to read such positive comments that are great motivation for the management and the staff. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Milan Sevela
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Husband and I stayed there for 8 nights. The rooms are clean and modern with free Wi-Fi. The staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant seemed quite busy at night. We tried their goulash and it was FAB!!! . I would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear valued guests,

thank you very much for your positive comments on your stay in our hotel. We look forward to accommodate you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at Vista for 10 days in Feb. What a great choice! I was a bit weary at first, the hotel being on the other side of the town / opposite the airport , but it has proved to be the excellent choice! Lovely room - clean - bright - modern, great service - breakfast - dinner! NO FAULT WHAT SO EVER!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel during company presentation. I must say, this hotel is on the edge between 3 and 4 in overall rating. Hotel (for me like traveller) is 3, hotel as business facility is 4...and why? I start with hotel. Hotel is totally renovated, some rooms look really great but some are so empty, no picture on the wall, nothing. If i slept in colored (pictured) rooms, my opinion will be maybe 4, but i hadn´t. There were some problems with free wifi on the room (613) too and television selection was about 10 czech programs (international programs don´t work). Last thing was bed...it was so soft...incredibly soft..i never slept in too soft bed. So my opinion is 3. If i speak about hotel as conference center, i must say it was great. Conference center is relative small, but good. technicaly was problem only with conection of my computer to dataprojector, but it was solved, support from hotel management was great too, catering was fine. No problem. Only one problem was reconstruction in the part of conference center, but nothing important. so my opinion is 4.
Now about staff. Staff was good, some members were better, some worse. But in complete average. Food was average, not bad but nothing really excelent.
Positive:
Good business center
Good catering
Negative:
Problems with wifi
Loud central heating system during the night without any regulation on room
Positive/negative:
Very soft beds
Some rooms are "empty" some not
Average:
Food
Staff

Conclusion: This hotel is not bad, i think is good and can be better, really better, I hope that next company action will be there, so i can to compare my first feelings with second stay. Really great was value of services. That was excelent. I can recomend stay here.

Room Tip: Central heating is too loud during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for such a detailed review of our hotel. We really apreciate your comments on each department of our hotel. We take your points very seriously and will try our best to improve our services that can be improved. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have been there many times & this hotel is really getting better. Completely renovated, better stuff and breakfasts are OK now. I just still miss the late night bar.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaBrno, Manager at Hotel Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you for posting your review. We are glad you were satisfied with our services and can assure you that we constantly work on improvements.

Looking forward to see you in our hotel next time

Best regards

Milan Sevela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This place was picked for me by the company, our office is close by so it is convenient. It is on the edge of industrial area on one side, residential on the other. It is also close to the country and one side has a nice view of the hills. We didn't try any of the nearby restaurants, but chose to pile into taxis to downtown. This costs 220 crown / 10 Eur / $14 each way. The streetcar/tram seemed convenient and I woulda done that had I been solo. The rooftop bar was open one night and was well done with clear windscreens, also large umbrellas and propane heaters.
The rooms spartan but functional; I got lucky and had one of the Apartment rooms. Still only 1 TV. I found it surprising that there were 2 electrical outlets by the desk to run the lamp, TV, and phone with no space for my own devices. Good thing I travel with my own power strip. The TV does allow changing to A/V channel so I could watch TV shows from my own device. The Wifi setting was really great - no having to "login" or "accept" - just choose to connect and bang that's done. Doesn't stretch to the restaurant though.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking entry parking lot for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#1 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
3.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#8 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vaka
Hotel Vaka
#3 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#13 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#10 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Address: Hudcova 72, Brno 62100, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vista in Brno–Medlánky was completely refurbished in 2010. It is a 10-minute ride by a direct tram away from the centre and offers you modern rooms, free internet and free parking. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV and a brand-new bathroom with a heated towel rack. The Vista has a rooftop terrace overlooking Brno. In the summertime guests can use the barbecue area and sip various beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.