We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Brno hotel near cathedral.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Brno Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Brno Palace to your Saves list
Barcelo Brno Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Silingrovo Namesti 2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% discount
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice Brno hotel near cathedral.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Centrally located hotel in Brno. Very near the cathedral and walkable from the train station.

Very elegant hotel, we were very impressed upon entering the place. Our room was nicely outfitted and was very nice. We had a corner room that had two windows onto the street and the park surrounding the cathedral.

The bed was not as good as we would have liked, but certainly passable. Breakfast came with the room and was reasonable.

Price was reasonable, if a little steep, but the accomodations were very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    102
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
43
129
13
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was a very pleasant surprise, The staff was friendly and it was swift check in process. The car was parked by the hotel without making any special request. Breakfast had variety of choices, which was excellent start of our day. The Dinner at the hotels restaurant was not great but the service by Milan and Eva had overcome minor cooking/presentation issues. The Lobby bar was nice although it was a smoking zone but we did not feel like sitting in an Ashtray due to excellent ventilation. The Rooms were spacious, clean well lit, simple controls and excellent shower with jacuzzi. The hotel is located few steps away from the main square which had many restaurants & cafe's.

Negatives:

No Complimentary drinking water in the rooms
Restaurant menu needs revision and the chef too
No Hot Water machine with tea in the rooms

Room Tip: Room with separate living rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The location is perfect for seeing the City Center, and the facilities are business friendly. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Brno (all good, and the city is wonderful) but this is my favorite. As a hint to potential Customers, if you want a great view, do not book the top floor (5, I believe). The only windows are skylights which make city sights impossible. Below that though, the views are great. Also note the Jewish stars on the inside walls on the top floor. Not what you would expect - I look forward to hearing the story of how those symbols got there on my next visit.

Room Tip: For best views, do not stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there one night during a business trip in Brno. The building is espectacular. My room was big and confortable with a massive toilet with all kind of amenities (although I missed body lotion there) and staff were friendly and open to help, would come back without a doubt the next time I'm in town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Myself and hubby stayed for a long weekend, the service we received was excellent.
It is in a good central location for facilities and trams.
My sole criticism is that the room decor whilst quite nice was a little tired and could have used a bit of a touch up.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for a week in January 2013. What a stunning hotel!
The room was spacious and immaculately clean. Bed was very comfortable and we slept really well.
Breakfast was very good with lots of choice, although the waiting staff left alot to be desired. I think they were new, and they would just stand around, not even offering tea and coffee.
My husband used the gym facilities alot while we were there.
Great location, very helpful reception staff. The lobby is magnificent and I loved it when the man played the grand piano in the afternoon as it echoed around the hotel.
Would definitely stay again and the free wifi was a definite bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Spent many nights here last year and have always enjoyed it tremendously. All the rooms are new and trendy. Staff is usually friendly and breakfast is really nice. Spa area is nice, treatments are good - the only issue was the the massage room was not warm anough and there is no cold water tank next to the sauna.

Overall probably one of the best hotels i visited on business purpose.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that do not look to the tram - the noise of the trains can be distirbing during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Address: Silingrovo Namesti 2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Barceló Brno Palace**** Superior is ideally located in the city centre of Brno, the capital of the South Moravian Region. All major sightseeing attractions like fortress of Špilberk castle, Cathedral of Sts. Peter and Paul, City Hall, Náměstí Svobody and Zelný trh are withing a walking distance. The hotel has in total 119 luxury rooms, all af them with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, minibar, safety box and bathroom amenities. All hotel guests have also free access to our fitness and sauna. You can enjoy some culinary delights either in our a la carte Pallazzo restaurant or Lobby bar B-Lounge. Building of hotel Barceló Brno Palace**** Superior was built in the middle of 19ᵗʰ century according to the designs of architect Franz Fröhlich. The original concept was to create a residential building with different sized rooms and a sophisticated system of staircases. The palatial façade contrasts with the Romantic style of the interior design which makes it an ideal choice whether visiting Brno for business or leisure. The strategic geographic position within Central Europe offers an easy transport accesibility from Brno and Wiena International airports and highways. You are just five minutes by car from Brno´s International Trade Fairs and exhibitions (BVV), or Villa Tugendhat which is inscribed on the UNESCO. Brno is also an important centre for industry and business and we will be pleased to host your event at our hotel. You are also just few minutes away from your meetings at offices of companies like Honeywell, Siemens, Alstom, ABB, TYCO and many others. City of Brno is considered to be a great place to share knowledge and wisdom in well known universities such as Masaryk University, Brno University of Technology and Mendel University in Brno. Each year, the Brno Racing Circuit hosts a MotoGP Grand Prix of the Czech republic as a part of FIM Road Racing World Championship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Barcelo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Splendia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Brno Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.