We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Except for Cold Showers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Brno Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Brno Palace to your Saves list
Barcelo Brno Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Silingrovo Namesti 2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% discount
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Except for Cold Showers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Would have given a 5 star review, if we hadn't experienced a freezing cold shower the last morning of our three night stay. We stayed in room 527 (top floor) and the water was ICE COLD.... and then bearably cool, then freezing cold again. The reception just nodded and looked a little apologetic when I told him about the freezing water.

Phones are answered quickly and they did well with most requests... except for an iron that we requested at 7am and never arrived (we had a cab waiting at 8am).

Room Tip: Top floor is amazing... sloped ceilings and remote control black out shades on the sky lights. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    122
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
51
153
16
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I loved my stay at this hotel. It is brilliantly located in the old town. All of the sights of the old town can be reached on foot and the railway station is also only a 10 minute walk away.

The hotel is situated in a beautiful old building that has been brilliantly restored with an impressive atrium. My room was large, newly renovated, well furnished with a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san carlos,
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Situated right in the heart of the old town - everything is within walking distance. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel decor blended old with ultra modern. Breakfast in the morning was smart to purchase - if you are staying for a few days, ask for a better rate on breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel looks stunning from the outside but inside the grandeur doesn't quite match. Don't get me wrong its a nice hotel, lovely staff, relaxing atmosphere but I think I expected slightly more after seeing the outside.
My 1 person room is compact and has everything i need but for a 4 start hotel I'm surprised at how small it is, although the high ceiling removes any feeling of claustrophobia.
This hotel is great location to the old part of Brno and the airport shuttle stops very close by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very beautiful hotel! Spacious and clean rooms; Stylish lounge at the lobby; Free WiFi around everywhere; At the very centre of the historical part of Brno; Friendly staff.
Parking - 20EUR.
Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose left wing - no tram noise from outside ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

For a top class hotel in all respects, you need look no further than here, where we stayed for four nights. Modern, stylish and contemporary in design within the shell of a traditional old building, the lobby alone, once an outside courtyard, offers a striking pose. The hotel has a relaxed, tranquil and peaceful atmosphere.

Brno itself is a beautiful city, generally unspoilt by tourism. Public transport is excellent, though the city centre is small enough to be walked. A self-guided walk in the widely available city guide gives a great introduction to the highlights of the city. The hotel is located on a small square within very easy walking distance of all attractions: Cabbage Market, 2 minutes; entrance to the castle gardens, 3 minutes (although the castle itself is a further 8 minute stroll up the hill); Freedom Square, 5 minutes; railway station, 7 minutes.

Our bedroom was wonderfully large and included a separate dressing/study area. It was light, well-appointed and in pristine condition. The room had free wi-fi, as did the public areas of the hotel. Like the whole of the hotel, the cleanliness of the room was exemplary. The beds were comfortable and the pillow menu meant that good night’s sleep was assured. The room was quiet and, being on the fourth floor with double glazing, meant we were not troubled by any street noise (for example the rattle of the trams). Unfortunately the windows did not open, but the air conditioning was wonderfully effective during what was a very warm spell. The large bathroom had a spacious walk-in shower, twin wash basins and a separate deep bath, also with foot shower. The toiletries were extensive and plentiful (including razor and foam, comb, tooth brush and toothpaste). If there were any minor criticisms of the room, they are due to an over-complicated system of light switches, and the lack of tea and coffee making facilities.

The buffet style breakfast was excellent in every respect, with a wide and interesting choice of fresh, high quality hot and cold food, attractively presented in a lovely breakfast room. In addition, eggs were cooked to order. Pastries, fresh breads, cheeses and cold meats, a good selection of fresh fruit a wide variety of hot and cold drinks and juices, even gluten-free bread, were available.

The staff were, without exception, unfailingly professional, polite and helpful demonstrating that their first priority is towards the guests. Many thanks particularly to Jan on reception for his help and advice throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room of a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel Barcelo Brno Palace in Cz, rated 4 star at Expedia
This Hotel is a real four star Hotel with a great location in the city centre of Brno they put your car in a safe garage and I give this hotel the best recommendation, the only thing we suffered was there was not any hot water in our morning shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#10 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#5 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#8 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#13 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Brno Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Brno Palace

Address: Silingrovo Namesti 2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#1 Business Hotel in Brno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Brno Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Barcelo Brno Palace**** Superior is ideally located in the city centre of Brno, the capital of the South Moravian Region. All major sightseeing attractions like fortress of Spilberk castle, Cathedral of Sts. Peter and Paul, City Hall, Namesti Svobody and Zelny trh are withing a walking distance. The hotel has in total 119 luxury rooms, all af them with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, minibar, safety box and bathroom amenities. All hotel guests have also free access to our fitness and sauna. You can enjoy some culinary delights either in our a la carte Pallazzo restaurant or Lobby bar B-Lounge. Building of hotel Barcelo Brno Palace**** Superior was built in the middle of 19ᵗʰ century according to the designs of architect Franz Frohlich. The original concept was to create a residential building with different sized rooms and a sophisticated system of staircases. The palatial facade contrasts with the Romantic style of the interior design which makes it an ideal choice whether visiting Brno for business or leisure. The strategic geographic position within Central Europe offers an easy transport accesibility from Brno and Wiena International airports and highways. You are just five minutes by car from Brno's International Trade Fairs and exhibitions (BVV), or Villa Tugendhat which is inscribed on the UNESCO. Brno is also an important centre for industry and business and we will be pleased to host your event at our hotel. You are also just few minutes away from your meetings at offices of companies like Honeywell, Siemens, Alstom, ABB, TYCO and many others. City of Brno is considered to be a great place to share knowledge and wisdom in well known universities such as Masaryk University, Brno University of Technology and Mendel University in Brno. Each year, the Brno Racing Circuit hosts a MotoGP Grand Prix of the Czech republic as a part of FIM Road Racing World Championship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Barcelo, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Barcelo Brno Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comsa Brno Palace Hotel Brno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Brno Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.