We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cyro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cyro to your Saves list
Hotel Cyro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anenska 9, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Brno
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Friendly place, cozy, big room, very clean bathroom, the staff was perfect, you should speak more and bravely english :D......a good area in the old town, near the shopping street, i do not drive but thet have a parking place very near so i guess this is ok for buisness meetings.................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    59
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
24
48
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I spent only one night at this hotel and everything was good about it. I had an upgrade to a mini apartment, all spotless and nice large bathroom. Breakfast selection was good. Staff is very helpful, both accompanied me to the car park a few hundred meters away. Location seemed good but I didn't have a chance to visit Brno.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Big clean room, kitchenette, neat bathroom and space to leave snow boots and coats. For our trip with kids a great choice. Close to the city center. Breakfast was fine, nothing special but enough to choose from.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A perfect place in the middle of Brno, near the old town and shopping street, people are very kind and helpful, rooms are very clean and large, breakfast ok...good for bussiness trips, not for long staying...the parking place is not in the building it is next to the corner but is ok

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Hotel Cyro is ideal for a stay while visiting the historic City of Brno, my room for one person was more than ideal, with a large double suite with separate kitchen/diner then large Shower room off the internal lobby. All very clean and more than comfortable, the hotel when I stayed was modern and in what appeared to be a quiet street within a five minute walk of the main centre and a fifteen minute walk from the train and bus station in Brno.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cancun
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Located about 10 minutes walk from the train station, and 5 minutes to the main square, very close to the cathedral and on a quiet street. The rooms are more like small apartments, with a small kitchen-diner area which led on to the bedroom, which had a couple of armchairs and a coffee table. Everything worked, (including a good Internet connection) and was very clean. Breakfast was good, (cereals, breads and pastries, and some cooked dishes).
Probably the only negative from my point of view is that there was no in-room safe, but you can leave valuables with the Reception desk which are placed in a sealed bag which you personally sign when sealing.
The hotel is a good, practical choice if travelling to Brno.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very helpful receptionists
Really well done out and newly refurbished
Rooms were like mini apartments with bathroom, kitchen area and bedroom which was very roomy
Located 5 minutes walk from the city centre
Breakast was fresh with great choice
Could not recommend this place enough... FANTASTIC

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#1 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#10 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#6 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 54 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#8 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vaka
Hotel Vaka
#3 of 54 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyro

Address: Anenska 9, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyro 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Cyro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cyro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.