We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but close to the centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europa to your Saves list
Hotel Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trida Kpt Jarose 27, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quiet but close to the centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this on the third nights of our stay. Nice hotel with good size room and big bed. Breakfast good, (apart from coffee ), nice staff. When we first arrived we thought area scruffy, but it is actually quite upmarket and quiet so you get a good nights sleep. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby, most have small area outside with main dining area at basement level - don't be put off by this, go and have a look- they are posher than they look. We are at the Tulip and Carpe Diem, both of which were good. The hotel is only 10 min walks from town and 30 mins from train station and there are loads of restaurants/ pubs/ cafes there to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
81
26
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a good stay here. Well located with lots of eating places nearby. About 20 minutes by foot into the old city. The room was clean & well appointed. Great breakfast. Very helpful staff and both spoke great English.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed there one night on our way from Prague to Vienna in May. Central location, close to the railway and bus station (about 2km i think), cheap rooms (I paid about $30, i think it was half-off that day), clean rooms and great personnel. All in all, all you need from a hotel for a really cheap price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great hotel,it is situated in a quite road full of trees with many restaurants around!!!!! City center is 5-10 minutes walk away.We recommend it and wwe'll book again ad again(we are visiting Brno for six years now,we think that is the best hotel from all the others we have booked before!) Staff is very kind and polite always ready to serve you.Breakfast is great.The rooms are all clean and aircontitoned!!!
An old neoclasical building with great front and back view!!!!And also an art hotel.
Thank you very much,Evi Vrana,John Tsimtsimis

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice hotel located in 10 min. walking distance from the city center. What is special about this hotel is that despite its closeness to the city center, its location is very quiet and during the night we listened to the birds songs. That was really nice and special!

The hotel is equipped with elevators and the equipment on the stairs to accommodate people on wheelchairs. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.

Wi-fi is only in public places, the rooms have cable internet connection.

Room Tip: Our room was with the street view, but we heard only birds in the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_europa_staff, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,
we are pleased, that you had a nice time in our hotel and would like to say thank you for writing such a lovely review.
Thank you for your visit and hope to welcome you again as our guest.
Have a nice day,
Martina Pucekova
Hotel Europa Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here mainly because it's within easy walking distance of the Villa Tugendhat. However, it is also well worth considering for visiting the city's other attractions, being only a ten minute walk from the centre. The city has an interesting history, it has good museums and it's much less crowded than Prague!
The hotel is situated about half-way down a wide street leading to Luzanky Park. It is quiet, is well-decorated, and has well-equipped decent-sized rooms. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is fine, with a reasonable choice. No real downside, although as is common, the hotel only serves breakfast...but there are some good (quality, value) restaurants nearby. One of these, the Tulip, was offering a discount to the Europs's guests (ask Reception for an over-printed business card to get the discount).
I would certainly return if visiting Brno again.

Room Tip: Don't worry about street-facing rooms - it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_europa_staff, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your visit and for such a lovely review.
We are happy, that you had a good time in Brno and looking forward to welcome you as our guest again.
Have a nice weekend.
Regards,
Martina Pucekova
Hotel Europa Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good value ( but had just arrived from Vienna where things are much more expensive), clean and refurbished hotel in a quiet street slightly on the edge of the city centre. Chose it as it's walking distance to the wonderful and world famous Villa Tugendhat. Nice staff and very ample breakfast, a couple of good restaurants in same street.Tip- taxi drivers may have difficulty- pronounce the name of the hotel EVropa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_europa_staff, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr.Andrew,
thank you for your visit and for such a nice review.
Hope to welcome you even next time.
Have a nice day,
Regards,
Martina Pucekova
Hotel Europa Brno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#1 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#11 of 55 in Brno
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#5 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#8 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vaka
Hotel Vaka
#3 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#13 of 55 in Brno
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Trida Kpt Jarose 27, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europa was opened in 2009 and provides its guests with 15 private internal parking lots and 45 spacious rooms divided over 4 floors of a wonderful building in the art Nouveau style. Every room of the hotel is peaceful, bright and equipped with all the amenities to satisfy the modern traveler's every need: high speed internet connection, satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar and telephone service.In 2010, 30 contemporary artists, of Czech and Italian nationality, were invited to enjoy the experience of cohabitation inside the hotel and reflect upon the subject of hospitality. As a result, the hotel is transformed into a great artwork and becomes a unique meeting point for art and tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.