We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Brno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brabander Restaurant - CLOSED

Brabander Restaurant
Hybesova 30, Entrance from the other side of the building | Brno - stred, Brno 60200, Czech Republic
+420 601 500 060
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best in Brno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cozy, beautiful and original interior. Very good kitchen and a descent wine selection.
Staff is english speaking and very friendly. They changed our table twice as we were not able to make our mind where we want to sit :)
Smiling and very polite all the time. Wine selection from local and Italian/French wines, good list of quality rums and cigars.

The only minus might be that the location is a bit "strange" but still very close to the city center.


Although I dont understand the review below - the place is able to compete with Borgo Agnes in any way (not to mention that both are located in the very same city neighborhood).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and trendy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice and trendy place with quality food - if you cannot afford Borgo come and spend an evening here!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
405 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“One of the very best restaurants in Brno. Highly recommended.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our family dined here in July 2011. After strolling this beautiful city, several people recommended this fine restaurant and we had a really good meal with professional service. A great dining experience. Recommendede

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant for business lunch /dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Overall it is a one of best restaurants for business lunch or dinner with clients. I went with my clients for dinner and the food was delicious, however have to wait quite long before served.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My favourite restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

My favourite restaurant in Brno. The food is expensive but absolutely fantastic. The restaurant is "rustic meets modern" and the service is the best in town. If you want to go somewhere special, this is the right place...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brabander Restaurant also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brabander Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.