We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your Time with this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Italia

Pizzeria Italia
Namesti Zachariase, 16, Telc, Czech Republic
567223565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Telc
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Pizzeria originale italiana, adatta a gruppi ( pulmann), ampia scelta di vini primi piatti desserts.Atmosfera cordiale e familiare, personale italo-ceco conoscenza inglese tedesco ceco italiano
Restaurant details
Description: Pizzeria originale italiana, adatta a gruppi ( pulmann), ampia scelta di vini primi piatti desserts.Atmosfera cordiale e familiare, personale italo-ceco conoscenza inglese tedesco ceco italiano
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Do not waste your Time with this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

“BUYER BEWARE********************************

Ordered Pizza and ziti 4/24/2013. A 10 minute delivery, ordered at 4:30. Maybe a 20 minute prep. At around 6:30 I called to see what happened, as the order did not arrive, and the girl responded, Its being bagged. So after another half hour I called in, and the owners girlfriend tells me their are 5 other deliveries in front of me. She then proceeds to put the phone down, and say in the background, I have a bad attitude, with some other choice words. All I did was ask for my order, and she hangs up. I call back and she says call again, and I will call the police. Call the police for spending money in your horrible Pizza shop. Didn’t know its a crime to order food and query about why its an hour and a half late. I now have no food for family dinner, after waiting sooooo long for a very simple order. I ordered the food well before the dinner rush. Seems like the place lacks any college degrees, and the girl acts like a high school-er with zero experience at customer care. She handed me lie, after lie. This is definitely no way in growing a business, and I predict it will be shut down before long. I would avoid this place at all cost. Otherwise, if you absolutely have to place an order and deal with that, stop at the publix and bring Excedrin with you and alkaseltzer. The pizza is greasy, cardboard crust, however better then most in the area. Definitely not NYC pizza. more like frozen. And the service is intolerable. I predict the girl will cost the business owner several accounts. She just cost him another. I order $100 per week in Italian food. I live here year round. I cater all my parties too. All in All stay clear of this headache…..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alebalde, Proprietario at Pizzeria Italia, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Google Translation
Buongiorno,

sono il responsabile della Pizzeria Italia a Telč.

A nome anche degli altri soci, collaboratori e dell’azienda che rappresento, Le espongo quanto segue:

se cio‘ che Lei racconta é realmente accaduto, mi scuso per il disguido.

Nutro comunque seri dubbi sul fatto che possa essere accaduta simil cosa, almeno nella gravitá come da lei esposta.

Prima di tutto posso comunque dirLe che un ordine puo‘ a volte saltare, un disguido puo‘ avvenire ed il fatto di attendere a volte a lungo in un locale puo‘ anche accadere.

Non per questo occorre denigrare in tal modo una pizzeria.

Frequento la Rep. Ceca, dove ho pure una casa, dall’anno 1993 e quindi da ben 20 anni.

Molto spesso ho dovuto attendere a lungo in un locale.

Quello che pero‘ mi preme dirLe é l’errato giudizio che Lei ha dato sulla qualitá delle nostre pizze.

I due pizzaioli cechi sono stati addestrati da pizzaioli italiani.

Sino a qualche mese fa avevamo anche un pizzaiolo italiano. Di questo puo‘ chiedere conferma a Telč.

Uno dei due pizzaioli cechi é stato pure addestrato in Italia.

Tutti i prodotti per la preparazione della pizza e delle altre pietanze sono di ottima qualitá e sono portati in Rep. Ceca direttamente da me (fuorché quelli freschi come pomodorini, rucola ecc.).

Ogni quattro settimane porto personalmente dall’Italia nel locale a Telč farina Rieper, mozzarella del caseificio Abbasciano (tutte aziende ben note in Italia), pomodoro, prosciutto crudo, speck, pancetta, pasta di ogni tipo, carcofi, acciughe e naturalmente vino e caffé italiano.

Compriamo a prezzi italiani e vendiamo a prezzi cechi e quindi con pochissimo margine di guadagno.

Ma vogliamo la qualitá!!

Sono italiano e conosco molto bene la pizza italiana.

In Rep. Ceca si usa il kečup al posto del pomodoro e l’eidamer o altro formaggio al posto della mozzarella e,tra l’altro, la pizza viene cotta in modo errato. Molto spesso infatti é cruda ed é poco digeribile.

Noi utilizziamo categoricamente mozzarella, pomodoro e prodotti freschi.

L’impasto é fatto da noi in modo corretto, i tempi di lievitatura della pasta sono giusti ed altrettanto giusto é il tempo di cottura.

Purtroppo non abbiamo potuto installare un forno a legna a causa dell’assenza dell’apposito camino e non possiamo effettuare grossi lavori di ristrutturazione, in quanto il locale non é di nostra proprietá.

La pizza, se é fatta bene, é comunque buona anche se cotta nel forno elettrico.

Vi sono poi altri fattori che rendono la pizza buona: l’acqua, la temperatura e l’umiditá dell’aria.

Le posso dire che la nostra pizza é a livello di quella media in Italia e spesso é anche superiore.

Mi reco spesso a Napoli, la patria della pizza, cittá dove si fa la pizza non solo migliore d’Italia, ma migliore del mondo.

Sono appena tornato da Napoli, ove ho mangiato, come di consueto, nelle piú note pizzerie della cittá.

Provi a vedere come si presenta una pizza a Napoli: con un po‘ di bruciatura sul contorno (detto cornicione).


Provi anche il nostro caffé, che é ovviamente italiano e di massima qualitá, e poi mi dica dove lo beve altrettanto buono in Rep. Ceca.

Ad ogni modo io saro‘ a Telč dal 26 luglio al 17 agosto 2013.

L’attendo nel locale, Le offro volentieri una pizza e voglio controllare quanto dovrá aspettare e come sará la pizza che i nostri pizzaioli Le prepareranno. Poi ne discuteremo.

LAZZARA Ugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It took them forever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We wanted to take-away pizza to eat it in the park, they told us it would be ready in like 20 minutes. Not only it took them like 40 minutes to make the pizza but also one of the pizza was kinda burned and super dry and not good. The other pizza was quite allright but nothing special. I wouldn't go to this restaurant again...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Two great evenings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had two great evenings here sitting outside under the cover of the sheltered footpath and enjoying the food ,wine and people watching .

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Ok place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Good views down the vast town square of Telc. Pizza is Pizza after all, but a vast selection to choose from

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Italia also viewed

 
Telc, Vysocina Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.