We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Anton to your Saves list
Hotel Anton
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Slavatovska 92, Telc 588 56, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Telc B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good: clean room, clean bathroom, good breakfast, nice personnel (speaking english at reception), located near old city center (5 minutes walking distance).
Bad: no WiFi in the rooms (as stated), only in hallways close to reception; very small rooms (2nd floor).
Private parking is still under constructions so... it offers a limited protection of your car.
It's a decent place where you could sleep one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile,AL
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this property last month. We were concerned about this choice based on what previous travelers have reported.
We stayed in a very large two bedroom suite on the first floor. Both bedrooms were large and the corner bedroom had two windows for ventilation which was helpful on these two unseasonably hot days in a property that has no air conditioning(as expected). The beds were comfortable and the old school satellite TV set did have one English channel. There was a huge separate bathroom between the bedrooms with everything in excellent working order with a full tub & shower. There was abundant storage and closet space.
There was still construction going on behind the hotel as others have noted but we spent little time in the room during the day so this wasn't particularly problematic for us. Other guests reported having a lot of road noise during the night but this was not the case in the back corner where my wife & I stayed.
It is a 5-7 minute easy lovely walk to the city centre.
My wife told me that her wi-fi connection was only available in the lobby area.
I took advantage of 15 minutes of free Internet use at the main Infocentre(on three occasions with no waiting) in the city centre.
My wife and I thought the breakfast selections were varied and well presented with a good selection of fruits.
My impression is that this family owned and operated hotel is slowly but surely trying to transform this interesting building into a traveler friendly place to stay that is a short walk from the Telc city centre. From a foreign visitor's perspective this would be a reasonable choice to spend a night or two if you have a rental car but wouldn't be an easy place to get to by public transportation..

Room Tip: I would pay extra for a first floor room that was away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel is still under construction, but I am sure, once when it will be finished,it will be very nice hotel. They probably need money from guests to finish it. But there is a lot of things which are not finished and has to be, before they invite guests there. Staff was nice, but it was all. Breakfast was very simple and dinner was not tasty at all. We had two dinners there and we were not satisfied. The city centre was not far from the hotel, it was necessary just cross the park. This trip was birthday present for my husband so I am really disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Standard Rooms are in the attic with very limited head room for a large part of the room. Getting into one of the two beds was for a contortionist as space was so limited. The much more expensive rooms may have been okay.

Hotel is under construction with a lot still to be done, not too much of a problem except that it might be considered dangerous as the fire alarm seemed to be just a bunch of wires. Reception was a temporary location miles away from everywhere.

Position is very good as it is just beside the park at the rear of the Chateau with easy access to the main square. Breakfast was reasonable.

Room Tip: Avoid the 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anton

Address: Slavatovska 92, Telc 588 56, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Telc
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Telc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anton 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.