We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's inimitable in its beauty!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Centre of Telc

Historic Centre of Telc
Telc, Czech Republic
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Telc
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Attraction details
Novorossiysk, Russia
Top Contributor
392 reviews 392 reviews
234 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“It's inimitable in its beauty!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

It can't be told with words - You simply have to visit Telč and see this beauty with Your own eyes!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    19
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Charming town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent in Telč nice 2 days. When we where there there was this festival going on ( I think Prázdniny v Telči), so there were concerts in the evening and smaller ones during the day, theatre, food stalls and stalls with handmade stuff. It was quite crowded at the main square but it was nice.

I recommend renting a boat and go for a little cruise around one of the ponds just by the mail square. It's really cheap like 30CZK for half an hour.

I think it's a really romantic and beautiful place.

There is an observation tower Oslednice near the city from where is supposed to e nice view...just make sure that it's open the day you go there...when we got there we found out it's closed on Mondays...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Telc's ornate pastel historic center is very pretty, and a study in regional architecture. Telc is a quiet place, with a nice little castle and various nearby hiking trails. The whole region is beautiful and worth exploring.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Gem of Western Moravia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A beautiful ensemble of baroque facades in a selection of different pastel colors placed around a picturesque square and framed by a church and a palace.
Don't miss out if you are in the area

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The historic centre in Telc is so beautifully restored and maintained
that it like walking into the past. The house facades were detailed and varied and the history of many is available from the information centre.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Centre of Telc also viewed

 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Historic Centre of Telc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Centre of Telc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.