We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ApartHotel Susa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added ApartHotel Susa to your Saves list
ApartHotel Susa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jana Masaryka 219/49, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Vinohrady & Vrsovice)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kharkov
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

enjoyable stay overall. recommend the location - walking distance to everything you need to see, on the quieter side of prague (castle district). lots of stairs though, so those with poor stamina, beware! shared bathroom may be a hassle, but you can't beat the price. this place feels more like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast) than a hotel. for budget accomodations, you can't go wrong with rooms in prague..

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    53
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
30
51
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

We arrived at Aparthotel Susa which is set a little way out of town (but close enough to easily get public transport) in a quiet street. The apartment was very large with a good size bathroom with corner bath & separate shower with good lighting to enable you to do your make-up. Plenty of towels. All radiators/heated towel rails had adjustable thermostats so you could have the apartment as warm/cool as you liked, it also had large windows which you could open too. There wasnt a hairdryer, iron, coffee/tea, though you could purchase coffee etc from reception, along with very cheap alcoholic beverages in comparison to in the bars. The kitchen was basic, we didnt use it at all though.
The rooms are large and even the sofa bed was extremely comfortable. Plenty of storage in a large wardrobe. The staff were lovely. If I had to say something negative it would be that the breakfast was basic & had ran out by the time we got down there (half an hour before it finished so fair enough) so we had coffee on both mornings of our stay.
The taxi drivers in the centre of town arent that familiar with the aparthotel so make sure you take the address out with you as we found to our costly experience. Another tip, the aparthotel will call you a taxi to go into town etc, these are extremely cheap & its worth taking their card to call them to pick you up rather than get a taxi that is waiting in town, we found them to be x3 more expensive.
Overall I would say it is a good value aparthotel, secure with large clean rooms & I would return and I would also recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2008

I completely agree with first traveler review (anammorais, Lisbon): it’s really great apart-hotel. Perfect place, near access to the city centre, very good rooms, free Internet access in the hall and helpful staff…
I recommend it for all travelers.

  • Liked — Everething from first to last day
  • Disliked — 50€ deposit (but they'll refund you =)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

This hotel is really great! The rooms are just as big as they show in the pictures, clean, and confortable. All rooms are warmed (you might get hot when you get there because the temperature is really nice). The bathrooms are huge with a hot tube and a shower so you can choose what you like the most. The kitchen is an excellent option if you don't want to spend too much in meals. The breakfast is OK, with bread, butter, cereals, milk, juice, tea, etc...there isn't much of a choice but you won't get hungry before lunch time. The staff is really nice and helpful. You'll have to leave a deposit of 50€ (1500 Czk) but they'll refund you if you leave the room as you found it. There is a computer with internet access in the hall (free). Susa has great access to the city center, such as trams and tube and the neighbourhood is quiet (there is a supermarket near the hotel too and an ATM machine). It has really improved my experience in Prague and if I ever get back to Prague I will be staying at this Hotel for sure!

  • Liked — The rooms as just like the pictures in their website
  • Disliked — The breakfast (but its not that terrible at all)
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ApartHotel Susa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartHotel Susa

Address: Jana Masaryka 219/49, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#114 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ApartHotel Susa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your ApartHotel Susa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Susa Prague
Aparthotel Susa Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ApartHotel Susa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.