We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AIdente Trattoria E Vineria

AIdente Trattoria E Vineria
Vezenska, 4 | Praha 1 Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 222 313 185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Aldente restaurant is all that a true Italian trattoria should be - we offer a cosy interior, homelike atmosphere, pleasant service and most of all authentic Italian cuisine based not only on homemade pasta, but also fresh fish or various dishes made of genuine Tuscan beef and pork. We serve a generous selection of wines from all Italian regions, as well as grappa and other digestives.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a very good restaurant. The bread and olive oil weren't my favorite that I've been served in an Italian restaurant but the Pear and Gorgonzola salad made up for it. I love a great salad and this dish delivered.

We had the Spinach Ravioli and the Sausage and Porcini Linguini for mains. Both very good but if I had to be picky I'd say they lacked a bit of flavor in the sauces and portion size.

The desserts were certainly redeeming though. The Tiramisu was excellent, exactly the quality I would expect and the Chocolate Torte was as my partner put it… In his top 3 favorite chocolate desserts he’s ever tasted.

Certainly a Gem among so many tourist crowded restaurants near Old Town. Worth seeking out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    132
    29
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"WONDERFUL"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

A fantastic restaurant with wonderful food, great wine, attentive staff and a lovely atmosphere.
"Thank You" Lukas.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Brilliant - food was out of the this world. Filip the waiter was wonderful, explaining dishes, aperitifs etc, food was out of this world, wine, beers, all great. Great restaurant which is tucked away, has bike outside with basket of flowers as a land mark. Found on our last day in prague which was a real shame as would have eaten there more. Also fantastic value. Will definitely visit again when in prague.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Was in Prague for three nights and walked past Aldente and thought it looked like an old fashion Italian Restaurant with checked table cloths. We decided to give it a go as it was fairly busy and were really pleased that we did. The food was delicious, not overpriced and the staff were so attentive and friendly always with a smile on their faces. A totally relaxing and enjoyable evening. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

One of our favourite restaurants in Prague where you can never go wrong, placed close to Old town square, fabulous food, lovely interior where you feel like you are in Italy, amazing staff, always smiling and enjoying what they do and make you feel relaxed and welcomed makes your wishes come true and you will want to come back for sure. Happy place to spend lovely evening

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AIdente Trattoria E Vineria also viewed

 

Been to AIdente Trattoria E Vineria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AIdente Trattoria E Vineria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.