We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food....excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aldente

Aldente
Vezenska 911/4, Prague, Czech Republic
+420222313185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 4,242 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent food....excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon this restaurant. Just off the old square. My wife had the beef fillet special which was enormous but tasty. I had the ravioli which was great. The service was awesome. They went out of the way to explain things in English. All in all one of the better meals in Prague.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    104
    26
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just above average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The setting of Aldente Trattoria is wonderful - outdoor seating in a neighborhood setting. And the service was good. The food was just above average, however. We each ordered something different, and we all agreed that it is a nice neighborhood setting, but I think I would choose another Italian restaurant. Really, it isn't bad, and if it's in your area, try it. Perhaps we just ordered the wrong items.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Prague!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

So many Italian restaurants in Prague and this ONE has to be the BEST. We started off with some slices of prosciutto and the Octupus appetizer. For entree, I recommend the Linguine cartoccio. Very light with seasonal vegetables. No cheese but still delicious. The service was great! Even on a Tuesday night it was packed! Highly recommend this place for all my Italian lovers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I eat the linguini cartucho, it was very good. My wife had the vegetables risotto, it was also very good. Their house Cabernet wine, was excellent, and it was not expensive. As appetizer, I had their prosciutto it was excellent. Service was outstanding, I will come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Linguine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My partner and I came here for an early dinner before we had to come home and were both very impressed.

We shared the mozarrella and tomato carpaccio to start (this was probably just the right amount for two peple as the portion sizes were generous!), and then had the linguine and the spaghetti - both very good. I would recommend a visit to this little atmospheric tratorria!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aldente also viewed

 

Been to Aldente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.