We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner in an unusual place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Svata Klara

Svata Klara
U Trojskeho Zamku 35/9, Prague, Czech Republic
+420 233 540 173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 4,199 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: French, International, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner in an unusual place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you're looking for a romantic restaurant in Prague, Svata Klara is definitly a great choice!
Not only the atmosphere is very romantic (cosy, fireplace, candles etc...) but also the location is amazing: 16 meters underground, in a cave!
The food & service were perfect.
The wine list is pretty impressive including some Petrus, Cheval Blanc to name a few famous ones, very large choice from different countries, delicious Czech wines, all sold at a reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    32
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Romance, Romance, Romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you want to impress your significant other for dinner while in Prague there is only one place to go, Svata Klara restaurant. 10 tables, located down in an old wine cellar! candlelit tables, fireplace going, attentive service, and, of course, Great Food! their tasting menu was AMAZING! A once in a lifetime experience that is not to be missed if in Prague

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

So glad I stumbled across this restaurant and suspect the only reason it's not further up the list is because it's not in the centre of Prague. Only a 15 minute drive from our hotel (intercontinental), we used the transfer service offered. Restaurant itself is a hidden gem, unlike a lot of Central Prague restaurants the interior won't disappoint. Classy & elegant with service and food to match. On hearing it was my partners 50th a huge sparkler was brought to the table along with a gift of fabulous dessert wine. Highly recommend you include a visit to this restaurant when you visit Prague.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
“Absolutely recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I can only recommend this restaurant. Our company invited one of our best clients to spend a luxury evening with dinner in this restaurant. We just needed to finish our business deal and excellent service; delicious assorted food just helped us to finish business successfully.

Thanks’ a lot again. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great evening spent in great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I would like to thanks a lot the team at Svata Klara restaurant. It was an amazing evening. Great service, great food. I can only recommend this restaurant to those who want to enjoy romantic and special dinner. It is located in romantic cave so you have the feeling of very special time spent there. The food was absolutely fantastic and also wine pairing was great. The sommelier recommend us to follow wine pairing and it was a great tip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Svata Klara also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Svata Klara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Svata Klara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.