We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Botanic

Botanic
Olbrachtova 54, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic (Praha 4)
+420 241 440 504
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 4
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This restuarant was just across the road to the hotel, lovely Italian meal with drinks for under £5 per head, very pleasant atmosphere but could not get over people lighting up cigarettes at the table, you forget how horrible this is, the only downfall. Lovely waitress and happily took some photos for us

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food, strange interior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent dishes for acceptable prices, strange (very dark) interior, that someone could find unpleasant. Great place to go around Pankrac area for lunch (menu) or fancy dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Definitely NOT a smoke free place we asked to move because people were smoking by us, and we were duly accommodated. The food was very good a little on salty side but very goon nevertheless, staff were nice enough, and the price was inexpensive and we had a main, a dessert and bottle of wine and it was right on the doorstep to our hotel in Olbrachtova, If was in Prague again would defo' go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favourite in Prague 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is like an average restaurant in Western Europe, but as we are in the Czech republic, it should be considered as an exceptional one ... Simply good service, good meal and nice atmosphere. The prices are a bit higher than usually Czechs are ready to pay and it is smoking free restaurant. That is also common in CZ but for me very annoying during having nice dinner...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Doesn't matter whether you go there for a lunch and choose from the lunch menu or in the evening and choose À la carte, everything is really good.
I like choice of wine (e.g. Czech (well, Moravian), Austrian or German wines), I also like their menu as it is not long as newspaper. Just a few meals of each "type".
Just once i ordered tuna steak and this should be rare in the middle. It is not my preference, it's just a fact. And this was well done.
Any other visits there were great. Atmosphere is calm, waiters are professionals and sommelier knows his job.
You will enjoy it there!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanic also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Botanic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botanic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.