We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best veggie food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lehka Hlava

Lehka Hlava
Borsov 2/280, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 222 220 665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Vegetarian, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best veggie food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Second time in Prague and couldn't wait to enjoy this lovely restaurant again. In a city full of roast pork knee and meat with everything it's a relief to wallow in a relaxing atmosphere and enjoy simply delicious food at really good prices. In February we had no problem getting a table without booking.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    991
    368
    87
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost made me a vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

From the topnotch reviews this restaurant got from Tripadvisor, we decided to give it a try. Eventhough it was fully booked, the more than friendly staff managed to arrange a quick meal for us, in between reservations.

Boy, were we in for a treat: as non-vegetarians we were delighted by our exotic dishes (the menu even has a glossary to explain what exactly you are eating -quite handy if you ask us-).

Don't forget to make a reservation if you want to be sure to have a seat.

Would visit again, almost turned me into a veggy: 10/10

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Probably the best vegetarian restaurant in Prague!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food is really great and tasty, the interior is fantastic :) It really has a special atmosphere! Book in advance, they are almost always full :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really Really Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is the one restaurant in Prague that we would go out of our way to return to for another meal. We were there late afternoon, when the kitchen was taking a break, but they continued to serve a limited menu. Selections were more than ample, and we left wondering what it must be like when the kitchen is in full swing! Wait staff was personable, friendly and helpful. The food was truly memorable. The atmosphere manages to be bright and calm, contemporary and traditional, earthy and transcendent, all at the same time. This restaurant offers vegetarian cuisine at its finest, and I can't imagine anyone leaving without feeling truly satisfied. If you like spicy olives, try the Mediterranean olive salsa. We left with "raw cheesecake" in a box for later, and it was delicious. We also enjoyed the local beer Pilsner Urquell. We had coffee warmups, appetizers, entrees, desserts, beer, and espresso coffees for two, and the total bill, without gratuity, was about $40 USdollars.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Food was delicious particularly the roasted veg starter. Portions rather large so a starter isn't really necessary. Small venue so booking essential on a Friday or Saturday night. Service was fast, perhaps a little too fast if you are after a night out rather than just something to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lehka Hlava also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Lehka Hlava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lehka Hlava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.