We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Leaf

Lemon Leaf
Myslikova 14, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 224 919 056
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #458 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, European, Thai, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was really amazing. We chose not a typical thai food - salmon and rice noodles with chicken. Both were very tasty. Service was average, maybe coz there were many people at that time - it was saturday evening. Also you need a reservation if you go there, or I would recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    203
    59
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“superb!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Location was great, food was spectacular, service perfect - great spot for enjoying the ambiance of the area and people watching. Definately go there again if we go back to Prague

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Excuse for Thai”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love Thai food and eat it pretty frequently - probably at least once a month. I've tried many different things and had it in many different places all over the world including the all over the US, Canada, New Zealand, Hong Kong, and other places in Europe. This is hands down the worst Thai I have ever had! The curry is so spicy, but that would be manageable if the taste was good. It's not. It tasted like someone had melted a rubber tire and mixed it in the curry. Unfortunately, it was not just my curry but the other curries at my table as well. The rice was also unfortunately quite under-cooked and slightly crunchy. Even the appetizers of gyoza was not at all good which was very disappointing - it was quite hard and rubbery. I couldn't finish my meal at all.

On the bright side, they have some nice beer along with the usual Pilsner. They also have free wi-fi which is definitely great. It's an easy restaurant to find as well, and quite a quick walk right down to the river and the dancing buildings. The wait staff were also quite nice and the restaurant itself is incredibly nice with a fantastic ambience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remember”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went to this restaurant a little over 2 years ago on our last visit and we think it was better that time.

The service was friendly and attentive. The amusebouche was a nice touch and the starters of prawn and chicken cakes and pancake rolls were very good.

Unfortunately the mains weren't as great - the red curry was v hot and had a lot of lemongrass in it - bit too much for me and usually why I go red and not green.
The chicken and ginger dish was better, but nothing to write home about.
Maybe we just picked the wrong things, but it left us a little disappointed nonetheless.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The curry was so spicy but so good. They had plenty of other things like pad thai which was delicious. We had salmon soup wich sounded weird at first but turned out to be amazing. Near the river on the south side, worth a visit. Not too expensive either. The service was unusually good for prague.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Leaf also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.