We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Leaf

Lemon Leaf
Myslikova 14, Prague, Czech Republic
224 919 056
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #398 of 4,247 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Thai, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I visited this restaurant on March 9th with my girlfriend as it was located a minutes walk from our hotel.

We found it very well priced compared to other places we had eaten on our trip, mainly the ones located near the Old Town Square (which you would expect to be higher priced). For instance it was half the price of our visit to another restaurant 2 days previously.

Food was excellent, they even have a steak option for anyone that is not big on thai food. The waiters were very friendly and attentive, and the wine was cheap but very nice tasting. All in all I would recommend highly for a nice, relaxed meal in a lovely setting which will not burn a hole in your pocket!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    166
    49
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“lovely setting and very good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Lemon Leaf is an airy thai/continental restaurant near the center of Prague. the ambiance of the restaurant is lovely and suitable for either a romantic dinner or diner with friends. The tall ceiling, lighting, wooden bar and tasteful display of liquors would have you believe that this is a very expensive restaurant, but it is surprisingly affordable for the value your receive. I had a fairly innocuous dinner of spring rolls, shrimp pad Thai and coconut/rice pudding dessert.
The spring rolls were fine--nothing amazing nor bad. The pad thai was delicious and the shrimp were fresh..they also serve a jar of innocent looking pepper sauce in case you want some spice/heat...well let me tell you if its heat you want you got it! The dessert was a treat and the pudding was delicious..they also have a daily special of desserts that included a chocolate cake to die for.

all in all this is a very nice,up scale thai restaurant...it has class and is a delightful place to come and enjoy some good thai food in a relaxing and welcoming setting..good date night place that won't break your wallet but earns you points for the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsmeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“excellent thai food in prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lemon Leaf serves very good food in a nice atmosphere. The servants are very helpfull. Great value for money. The soups and the currys are excellent as is the variety in drinks. They take reservations but it quiet busy in the evenings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Warmed us up on a very cold night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My GF loves thai food and this restaurant was right around the corner from our hotel. We walked in and the place was nice and busy. We were served very quickly and food was quick too. The prices here are very reasonable and food is good. Only thing I would have an issue with is that the food is maybe a little too spicey, but if you like very spicey food by all means you will love this. We had a great night here and the bill was very reasonable. I would visit again if i was back in Prague.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere, food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

During our visit to Prague we dined here twice. Both visits were very successful.
The list has some nice dishes, for example the chicken skewers with papaya salad and the Khao Pad Khai.

The house wine is a Pinot Grigio which is super cheap, served perfectly chilled. Beautiful.

The staff was very friendly (although to be fair the same waitress served us both times). She was even very apologetic about a rice pudding dessert which was sent back because it didn't taste of anything.

I would definitely recommend the place for a nice dinner, if you don't mind the loudish music and, hence, the loudish conversations from other tables.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Leaf also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.