We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Siesta Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Siesta Apartments to your Saves list
Prague Siesta Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Tynska 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Welcome Drink
Ranked #13 of 550 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very friendly environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The owner was really friendly and welcomed us with a nice smile! The place is very cozy, ideal for backpackers and not only. It is exactly in the center of Prague, so you are in the middle of all sightseeings, museums, bars, restaurants but it is also a very quiet place! And it is cheeps. The rooms were clean and with good net of WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The owner was very helpful and lovely, and room was comfortable and nice decoration with decent price!!! The location is perfectly behind the Old Town Square, the traffic is easy to access most of the visit points!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent only short time in this hotel but I really appreciate attitude of staff to their guests. They are friendly and helpful in every situation. Appartments are cosy and quiet. I wouldn´t expect such a silent place in the heart of the city. I live in suburbia far from the city bustle but I think that this place is even quieter than my home. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prague Siesta Apartments. This isn't The Four Seasons hotel. But this place has the coziest atmosphere and a soul, that the biggest hotels cannot match. Decor wise the reception is one big style confusion, but nevertheless it is still a small, charming room with the most helpful, service-minded and talkative person behind the reception table, that I have ever met in Prague.

The service is excellent. You just need to ask, and the staff will help you with whatever problem that you have.

Our apartment was also quite faultless.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuwied, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location in the middle of everything, the staff knows the best places to go is really helpfull!! The room was clean and had everything we needed for a perfect weekend. We forgot a ipod and it was sended to us free the next week!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed here last week and would highly recommend. It's a nice, affordable place just a short walk from the main square.

I running with the theory that the host, Jana, is a vampire (we never saw her) and that Radek (the acting host) is her familiar, which is a fun plus if you ask me. There's some garlic hung on the walls and lots of locking doors, so you're pretty well protected against any funny business.

I imagine Radek is an excellent familiar. He was very friendly and helpful - getting on his laptop right away when we had a question about a train to Kutna Hora. He also runs the cafe attached the apartments, which is a very cute spot with a cozy patio, quality espresso and Czech donuts.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

There's not much to say, great value, super helpful staff, little bar on site, 30 second walk to the old square, unbelievably quiet for the location, decent cafe next door for breakfast, would stay here again without doubt.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have washing machines, or you can ask for laundry service if you don't have on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prague Siesta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Siesta Apartments

Address: Tynska 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 550 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prague Siesta Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Prague Siesta Apartments you can sleep without being disturbed by noise from the street, enjoy coffee, beer or traditional Czech food whilst being in the very heart of Prague Old Town. We offer comfortable and stylish apartments in building with history and character typical for Prague Old Town. Satisfied guests with smiles on their face make us genuinely happy and we like to make sure that you have everything you need. In Prague Siesta Apartments we focus on friendly and personal service so you will not feel like 'a number' but like visiting old friends. Prague Siesta Apartments is filled with magical and unique atmosphere, it is an inspiring and enchanting place, ideal to refresh your mind and relax. Does this sound like something you would enjoy? Explore our website more and find out details. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question about the Apartments or anything else. Live Prague! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Prague Siesta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Siesta Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.